Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just ok!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Air didalam bathroom warnanya sedikit Kuning, jadi kurang nyaman untuk digunakan. Saya sudah laporkan ke petugas reception. Bathroom cleanliness kurang bersih.. Ada noises sekitar hotel rooms seperti ada maintenance dan sangat Keras suaranya. they missed pickup at the airport almost 1hrs which I have to waited . The ast manager ibu Ninik said there was system glitch but other staff said their reservation side was forgot to plugged in the request which made me confused , as compensation for the mistakes they waived mytransport bills and give free breakfast for the 1st day for both our rooms which I really appreciated. Thanks to bu ninik and mas dedek for the service and they are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Fantastic hotel and great location

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: service, location, comfort, breakfast
Grand Aston provided a fantastic location for our visit to Jogja. The facilities and service are impeccable. It is in a central location with most amenities nearby. Malioboro street is only 5-10 minutes by taxi / Uber / Grab. In fact we preferred to be a little ways away from the hustle and bustle of Malioboro. The breakfast spread is very impressive and top notch ... although Santika excels in the traditional breakfast department.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Service staff, large room, clean bathroom
Cons: Breakfast although pretty large in selection and sufficient, needs some improvement
Stayed here for a week. The room was clean, comfortably big enough and service staff were great. Enjoyed my time here. I was slightly disappointed that the rooftop bar was closed for renovation, but I guess it couldn't be helped. Nevertheless, if you are looking for a comfortable and clean room to stay in, book this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Hotel in the city

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast spread is good with variety towards local food. Don't expect anything much about western cuisine. Special mention on their pastry, croissant
Cons: Replenishment of compliment tea sachet, hair dryer and laundry bags are on request basis, which is not reflective of 5 stars hotel.
Location: There is a shopping mall within walking distance 500 m, known as Galeria Mall. We have discovered a nice restaurant on the rooftop of the mall Canting
Check in of the hotel is quick and easy. Waiting lounge is spacious with comfortable couches. The Saffron Restaurant is also spacious. Services by staff are good. One good thing, the hotel is very accommodative to our request by packing our breakfast meals when we leave the hotel on the 2nd day morning at 3.00 am to Borobudur. Thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best you can get

Posted May 5, 2017
One of the best you can get in the vicinity. Friendly staff, clean room, large lobby, good security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

CLEAN & COMFY STAY

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Thru expedia
Location: there's a mall nearby.
Very comfy and clean hotel, the massage was superb good! Buffet breakfast was a good wide spread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel for a good rest

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Staff are very nice, friendly, courteous and accomodating. Got the type of room I wanted. Provide good explanation when enquire on the places in Yogja & Solo. Impress with with the overall services provided.
5 out of 5
by Hairiah

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
All was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Best place to stay in Yogyakarta

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Super nice hotel with great staff and a vast spread for breakfast that you shouldn't miss. Near to the city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Good location. Comfortable room. Lots of variety for breakfast. Overall good stay.