Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World class facilities with impeccable service

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The stay with my partner at the grand Aston Jogjakarta was fantastic. From check-in to finding our way around the city, the staff were friendly and highly attentive to our needs and spared no effort in helping to make us feel at home. The facilities were clean, tidy and made to perfection daily. The buffet breakfast also offered a wide selection of loca delicacies and intercontinental food. At a reasonable cost and good location, this is an all rounded hotel which I would highly recommend to anyone going to jogja for a holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base to explore Jogja

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Good hotel facilities, clean room and staff are very attentive and practices good customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
During check in time I thought the hotel is half close. Swimming pool is very small. Overall the staff are nice but not attentive enough. With the same amount of money paid maybe can get a better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful hotel with outstanding service

Posted May 2, 2016
I stayed overnight travelling by myself in this hotel. Reviews were spot on! But even after reading all the reviews I still impressed with the room, tasteful, roomy, confortable. I couldn't believe the quality and variety offered for breakfast. Staff put a lot of attention in details and fantastic customer service, specially Wahyu, he pointed me the highlights. I had a fresh green juice made in front of me with cucumber, green apple, lime and pac choy. Poached eggs where again Wahyu don't leave me queuing. These guys bake their own pastries, the croissants and pain au chocolat. Delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Spore

Nice Hotel in the City

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Flexibility about the booking and courteous staff.
Cons: Taxi service. We were dropped at the wrong airport terminal. Driver did not ask us and assumed Domestic instead of the International Terminal.
Location: Shopping centers and easily access to food.
Very accommodating management and extremely friendly staff. Food at the hotel was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nightmare - avoid! Use Pheonix or Novotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Comfortable bed and good TV reception. Room cleaner was excellent
Cons: Maintenace very poor - loungers had rusty brackets, decking in poor state of repair and planks sticking up (trip hazzard). Black mold on basin sealan
Location: Conveninet for Borrabodor, Prambanan
Worst place stayed at in >20 years in region. Convenient location far outweighed by: 1. We had two rooms on 6th floor for 8 nights. Vanilla Syline Lounge is on 9th floor where every evening a live band plays until late. Even when the volume wasn't earsplitting (following complaints EVERY EVENING to staff - they didn't learn from one night to the next!), boom from the excessive bass bounced around our room disturbing sleep EVERY NIGHT... literally thumping the room. If we hadn't prepaid for our trip we would have left! 2. Pool also extremely disappointing and not at all suitable for children. One side of the pool is a sheer drop down a floor to the cafe area below - only a metal bar fence and thin screening of bushes, which made it unsuitable for beachball or sitting on poolside. Pool area gets sunshine for very little of the day (morning only) and as a result the water is chilly - 7 year old shivering after c.15 minutes. Rust on loungers and pool canopy. 3. I generally like essentail oils (citrus or menthol) but a stomach turning pungent oil is burned in all tiled floor communal areas. It literally made me and another member of the group so nauseous we couldn't use the lobby area and had to avoid one end of the restaurant open to the smell. 4. Several competing mosques nearby with external loud speakers installed (clearly visable from our room) broadcasting prayers at a significantly amplified level. Far above the norm and lasted >1 hour at lunchtimes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL. WORTH THE PAY.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING. GREAT STAFF. GOOD FOOD. EXCELLENT ROOM AND COMFORTABLE BED.
Cons: MAYBE OATMEAL FOR BREAKFAST.?
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION. CLOSE TO SHOPPING ETC.
FANTASTIC. I TRULY ENJOYED MY EXPERIENCE THERE. THE STAFF IS GREAT AND THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS VERY CONVENIENT. THE ROOM IS SPACIOUS , CLEAN AND THE BED IS COMFORTABLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Made our stay very comfortable and pleasant.
Cons: They should have currency exchange available especially because there aren't' many around in town.
Location: The location was great a lot of shops around.
This hotel is fantastic! Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable, will help with food recos. When checking in they have lovely cakes and juice which is refreshing.The property is spacious and clean. Free WiFi in rooms. Water pressure in bathroom was great. The breakfast is phenomenal, they have such a wide variety. Local food, fruits vegetables and western food is available. They have a travel office that books tours to Borobudur and Prambanan temples which was very convenient. The only minus is that they don't do currency exchange and there are not many money changers around. This is a great place to stay while in Jogja, highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

5 star hotel in city center

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Staff.
Cons: wifi connection
Location: Its located in the city center.
Its real 5 star hotel in Jogjakarta. The staff is incredibility helpful. I really enjoyed my staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I found this to a great hotel, Rooms are large with a very nice bathroom. Staff are always courteous and helpful and the breakfast had an excellent selection of foods. The Gym is a small but has enough equipment for a workout, pool is nice. We ate most nights at the hotel as we did not find any nice places to eat near by. Overall had an excellent experience at this hotel.