Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

On Social Visit to meet friend

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: THe room clean and the restauant servie and food excellent
Cons: Parking space limited only
Location: Very convienient area
First time in Yogakarta and the people is polite and enjoyed the sceneray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, top rooms you can see volcano everyday

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Skylounge you can see entire city....very nice experience
Cons: Standard rooms are very small, pls make extra space.
Location: there is one pizza shop {Panty pizza} 5 min walking distance and 24 Hrs convenience store.
This is Good hotel but standard rooms are very small otherwise all other things are top rated. Staff is very good even I asked for calling metered taxi at 4 AM they called and packed breakfast for me. we were vegetarian so very hard to find food, but hotel morning buffet is excellent, in night time there is one pizza shop{Panty Pizza} 5 min walking distance you can find cheese veg pizza there cheap and best. also, nearby 24hrs, convenience shop, is also present easy to buy food stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very pleasant stay at hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff and good breakfast spread
Location: Far from shopping area but it was easy to get taxis. There was a nice cake shop opposite the hotel which sells good 'kek kukus'
Had a pleasant stay at the hotel, with good breakfast spread and helpful polite staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

family gateaway to Jogjakarta

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Our family consisting of 10 people stayed her for our family gateaway to Jogjakarta. This hotel served us well ...starting with widespread menu for a hearty breakfast including Jogjakarta traditional cuisine like gudeg, jamu, lontong , bakso , opor ayam etc. Bathrooms are well equiped with toiletries and toothbrush and paste.☺ On our return from our daily tours, we booked the massage and refleksology from the Spa to ease our tired muscles after exploring the Borobodur and Prambanan...etc Our stay was memorable , staffs were friendly and efficient ( no hassle during check in and out) and we would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, USA

Nicer than I thought it would be for what I paid

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The hotel was good. A quick ride to the airport, which was all I wanted. There are taxis available outfront all the time to take you into the main parts of the city, about a 8 minute drive to Jl Solo. The employees were good, although as a native english speaker, I found it difficult to communicate with an employee on the phone to order room service, although I ended up getting everything I asked for. The food was delicious, if overpriced. The sky lounge, which I was really looking forward to hanging out in for the evening, was booked for an event which was a bummer, but I recommend going up and checking out the view from either side at sunset! The only weird thing was that the entire hotel didn't have any alcohol, so when I tried to order a drink I could only get mocktails. It seems like that could be fixed easily, but I was a little disappointed I couldn't enjoy a drink with my friend while we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipoh, Malaysia

Visiting Jogja on holiday

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Shower stall not shower over bath tub. So I can avoid from slipping.
Location: Not centrally located. Ok if distance is not an issue. No decent restsurant within walking distance except the hotel coffee shop.
Love Jogja and her citizens. The hotel is a little away from Malioboro. Getting around is trying with traffic jam. Taxi drivers are superb never complain but taxis are quite sparse,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Hotel away from the bustle of shopping. Peaceful

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Except for one noisy night, good overall. Pleasant staff. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a good 4 stars hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
the hotel is not far from famous malioboro street and the public transport is easily available. the staffs were friendly and very much of assistance. The hotel room was also large enough for 2 person and with city view. Overall , it is a great hotel for accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnny from Madison, WI

Excellent hotel facilities and staff

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Staff and Kitchen
Cons: Laundry service was excellent but pricey
Location: On northeast side of city-good for university visits here-but one needs taxi to go anywhere-not much within walking distance-hotel shuttle was useful
Breakfast buffet 4 prep stations and a wide variety of local and international favorites extremely well done. Evening dining well above average for choice and taste as well as reasonable pricing.Room was clean and high quality bed , air hot water and international tv and very good wifi though not for streaming. Staff extremely friendly and attentive--and helpful during volcanic ash fall which disrupted the city, tourist sites and airport but not the hotel--Ok swimming pool was closed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joglo, Jakarta

Recommended place to rest @Jogja

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Kami cek in jam setengah tiga pagi (sepanjang perjalanan berjibaku dgn kemacetan arus mudik dan balik lebaran), prosesnya cepat, kamar sudah tersedia dgn baik, staff hotel dan sekuriti cekatan mengurus barang dan mobil kami sehingga kami dapat langsung istirahat. Makanan variatif ditambah makanan khas Jogja..