Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Prasetyo from Surabaya

Good Hotel Budgeting

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
clean room and bathroom, nice customer services, and the price is good for backpackers. Overall good !!!
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Maidstone

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Basic room but had everything required.
4 out of 5
by shyama from Earth

Great Backpackers budget option

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a basic room, suitable for backpackers. It's more of a 'locals' hotel. Dont bother with breakfast. it was a basic serving of nasi goreng or toast. there are better options in the neighborhood. they can book tours through the hitel. The location was the best part. It's in the small touristy section of the city that is not Marlioboro and we appreciated the quiet. There are lots of food/drink options and some shopping b/n the 2 blocks. Please visit ViaVia cafe for tour bookings, food, and shopping. All purchases go back to the community and they are Eco-friendly! There are plenty of local and street food options along Jl. Parangtritis as well as local bars. You can walk to the hustle and bustle of Marlioboro from here in about 30 min.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Poor hotel room not even 1 star!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I just stayed there for 3 night.room is really old & dirty ,toilet after use cannot flush after I feedback to the room service staff ,they immediately repair it,bed sheet are old n dirty like never wash,it causes me itchy to my body and also only provide a very small fan in the room.Overall bad experience living in the hotel,breakfast is good with Nasi Goreng,Hotel service staff are helpful whenever I need help like borrow the socket & phone charge,that is what I can give the service staff for compliment.If want to more nice & comfortable room for rest,this hotel are not an idea,outside the main road still got many 2 to 3 start hotel and the price almost the same with hotel.Infuture,I will not back to this hotel anymore because over the main road n Parowirataman 1 there is plenty guesthouse &hotel for chosen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beijing

Ok

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Please improved the quality of the hotel.overall the service n cleanliness is ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melaka, malaysia

not really value for the money

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: the big courtyard that made it nice and airy to sit outside. the cleaning staff was friendly but don't expect a great breakfast.
Cons: neither the fan or the a/c room is worth the money. the rooms are dull and smelly and the bathroom very poor
Location: the area is great. it's like an upmarket back packer area. the streets nearby are very interesting to walk around and check out shops and eateries.
we had booked in advance but the standard rooms does not have airicon. i did get an aircon room when i complained so i decided to stay.
4 out of 5
by fin from jakarta

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is good, service is very good, staf hotel kindly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2018 on Hotels
Breakfast kurang enak
2 out of 5
by Sonja

Very budget

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The bed sheets are stained and I had mice, lizards and insects in my room. The overall condition of the room was somewhat dirty and unkept. The breakfast was okay but not okay enough for us to eat it more than once. The staff know very little English.
2 out of 5
by MARÍA

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Buena localización en un austero hotel sin wifi en la habitación.