Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel ok, pulito, senza piscina

Posted Oct 3, 2016
abbiamo soggiornato due notti, ci siamo trovati bene, abbiamo trovato pulito, colazione decente bagno e camera ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Joyce, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest Greetings from POP Sangaji Yogyakarta… Thank you very much for your compliments and for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are much honored to receive such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest. It has been our commitment to prioritize our guests’ satisfaction. Your valuable review and compliments towards our service staff, room, and brekfast are truly appreciated by our team and become our motivation to always provide all the best to our valued guests. Once again, Thank you so much for the wonderful appreciation to our service and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel Sincerely Yours, Jocye C Rumengan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: 空港のピックアップシステムがあると、夜着便では安心・安全かと思います。
日本よりジャカルタ経由でジョグジャに入りました。夜の10時にホテルへINしましたが、ホテルのスタッフの対応もよく、女で1人の宿泊でしたが安心して泊まることが出来ました。宿泊代金もお手頃で学生や出張者など活動派の方には寝に帰るだけという方には良いかと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Joyce Rumengan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest Greetings from Hotel POP Sangaji Yogyakarta. Thank you for trusting your accommodation to POP Sangaji Yogyakarta and for your kind appreciation towards our hotel. It has been our commitment to prioritize our guests’ satisfaction Your valuable feedback related of our hotel is truly appreciated by our team and become our motivation to always provide all the best to our valued guests Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to POP Sangaji Yogyakarta in the nearest future Sincerely Yours, Jocye C Rumengan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
joliment aménagé avec bcp de couleurs mais confort très rudimentaire et petit déjeuner misérable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta to accommodate you and sharing such a valuable feedback, It is always a pleasure to receive any feedback and concerns from our valued guests. On behalf of management and staffs of POP Hotel Yogyakarta kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to exceed your expectation in term of hotel services especially atmosphere breakfast. However, Your feedback has been noted, evaluation and shared with our team because the issues that you shared is a serious concern for us, and we will do Everything to ensure it does not happen again, Your feedback is truly useful for us as we strive to always continue improving our quality of service and facilities. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta. Sincerely Yours, Joyce Rumengan
2 out of 5
by rudy from Riau

Not recommended.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Strange bathroom positioning, super tiny window with view of nothing. Good location though. Not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest greetings from POP! Hotel Sangaji Jogjakarta… Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Sangaji Jogjakarta as a place for accommodation during a vacation in Jogjakarta and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Related of atmosphere in the room, On behalf of Management and staffs, We sincerely apologize and regret that the situation did not meet your expectation. Thank you for the positive reviews and it will keep us motivated to improve our services. Therefore, I will appreciate if you could contact me directly for further assistance you might need or, for your next visit I hope that your recent experience does not deter you from visiting us again in the near future We are looking forward to your visit at another time to POP! Hotel Sangaji Jogjakarta. Sincerely Yours, Joyce RUMENGAN
4 out of 5
by Rangga from East Kalimantan

Hotel strategis dan murah.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Pengalaman menginap yang menyenangkan bersama keluarga di Pop Hotel Sangaji Jogja. Lokasinya strategis dan dekat ke Malioboro. Kondisi hotel bagus dan nyaman. Pelayanan staf ramah dan harga kamarnya nyaman dikantong.
5 out of 5
by goro from Jakarta

Parkiran

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Menyenangkan hanya parkiran yg lebih diperluas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Telford, UK

Great value for money

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The rooms were spacious and comfortable, wifi and breakfast were included and the staff were great. My only complaint would be the shower was a little dirty and smelt a bit, but for the price it really is great value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice if u want to save money

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Actually the room is too small for 3 ppl We had 3 ppl but only got 2 pillows But the breakfast is quite delicious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very good value for money

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Very helpful staff, good location, they also give advise for good tours. Amazing value for money
3 out of 5
by Joni from Finland

Great staff

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff that does everything to make your stay comfortable. Clean and small rooms.