Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 3, 2017
Good location, within walking distance of city center. Room is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by Harum Hendra Winata, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Paul, Warmest greeting from POP! Sangaji Yogyakarta Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and write this wonderful review. We are absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Budget Hotel and found the service met your expectation. Once again, Thank you for choosing our hotel and We look forward to welcoming you back at POP! Sangaji Yogyakarta. Sincerely Yours Harum Hendra Winata-Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Semarang

My First and Last experienced

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lebih mirip asrama, toilet keliatan gak bersih, gak ada ruang ventilasi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tamu Yang Terhormat, Salam Hangat dari POP Sangaji Yogyakarta, Sebelumnya kami ucapkan banyak terima kasih telah memilih POP Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta sebagai pilihan akomodasi selama berada di kota Yogyakarta dan atas diluangkan waktunya untuk menulis ulasan mengenai pengalaman selama tinggal di hotel kami. Kami senang dengan masukan yang sudah Anda berikan kepada kami sebagai feedback atas pelayanan yang kami berikan. Sehubungan dengan keluhan yang Anda sampaikan, kami sudah langsung menindaklanjuti serta kami lakukan refresh training kepada depertement terkait, dan kami mohon maaf apabila konsep hotel budget kami tidak sesuai dengan harapan anda. Sekali lagi kami berterima kasih atas perhatian dan masukan yang Anda berikan. Kami sangat menghargainya demi peningkatan kualitas pelayanan dan kualitas staff kami sebagaimana selayaknya hotel budget. Kepuasan para tamu adalah kebahagiaan kami Saya berharap bahwa pengalaman yang kurang nyaman ini tidak menghalangi kesempatan kami untuk menyambut kunjungan Anda dalam waktu dekat Hormat kami, Joyce Rumengan
2 out of 5
by rudy from Riau

Not recommended.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Strange bathroom positioning, super tiny window with view of nothing. Good location though. Not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Warmest greetings from POP! Hotel Sangaji Jogjakarta… Thank you for choosing POP! Hotel Sangaji Jogjakarta as a place for accommodation during a vacation in Jogjakarta and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Related of atmosphere in the room, On behalf of Management and staffs, We sincerely apologize and regret that the situation did not meet your expectation. Thank you for the positive reviews and it will keep us motivated to improve our services. Therefore, I will appreciate if you could contact me directly for further assistance you might need or, for your next visit I hope that your recent experience does not deter you from visiting us again in the near future We are looking forward to your visit at another time to POP! Hotel Sangaji Jogjakarta. Sincerely Yours, Joyce RUMENGAN
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford, UK

Great value for money

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The rooms were spacious and comfortable, wifi and breakfast were included and the staff were great. My only complaint would be the shower was a little dirty and smelt a bit, but for the price it really is great value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice if u want to save money

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Actually the room is too small for 3 ppl We had 3 ppl but only got 2 pillows But the breakfast is quite delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good value for money

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Very helpful staff, good location, they also give advise for good tours. Amazing value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Pleasure environment, clean
Cons: Staff English level was not good.
Location: The local market, restaurant
Staff are nice and helpful, room are clean and comfortable. Have free breakfast, taste not bad.
2 out of 5
by chong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Neeru from America

Won't stay again

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
I was on family vacation in Java , rooms are very small, but staff is excellent. Breakfast is first come first serve basis, & is not good . Buoyed clean. Doesn't even have basic amenities like refrigerator, phone or microwave available.