Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Johnny

Pas unt liburan

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Cukup enak.lokasi di tengah keramaian.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a very Indonesian feeling to it

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The Indonesian nuance of the whole hotel and interior
Cons: The cleanliness of the towel and maybe watch out for ants from the food as well.
Location: Location is near one of the university in Jogja, I would suggest to order taxi from the hotel to go around (There is a min. charge of 25k IDR)
The hotel has a very Indonesian nuance with their decorations, interiors, food selections and other things. The room itself was very nice, a bit dirty when we first arrive but always cleaned up everyday. The AC can get a bit too warm at times, but should be working just fine most of the times. The towels given was a bit of a downer, one of them have coffee(?) blood(?) stains on it. Breakfast food was pretty good and they have quite a selection to choose from; however, on one of the traditional dishes they serve on top of a claypot (If I'm not mistaken it would be the egg from nasi kuning) it was swarmed with tons of ants in it. It's a good thing that I didn't take any of it. The staffs
3 out of 5
by L. E from Indianapolis,USA

It's an OK hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
My family had stayed at this hotel in 2008. Back then, we felt that this hotel was in a pristine condition. It's sad to see a little bit rundown room this time. Room size and bedding is okay. The was clean but not well maintained. The small fridge door was rusty, cracked lampshade. Shower area was not that clean. No water pressure and one day we had to call maintainence to fix the drainage. We're non smokers. The worst part was when we could smell very strong smoke from another room. It made me cough during the night and we could smell smoke in our clothes. I happened to leave one US-Indonesian plug in one of the sockets. Although, they couldn't find mine, the manager was kind enough to replace it with one of theirs. Overall, it was an ok stay as the prize was very good and it's close to my Indonesian relatives' homes
4 out of 5
by Yang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
google MAPによると、回りに評判のよいレストランがあります。博多のラーメン屋もおいしかった。値段は日本と同じくらいですが。
3 out of 5
by Wai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel bien ubicado cerca de Marlboro street

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: La ubicación y la decoración tradicional de Indonesia.
Cons: Las instalaciones no son nuevas. Así que mejorar la limpieza pudiera funcionar para dar un mejor servicio.
Location: La ubicación y la decoración tradicional de Indonesia. Las instalaciones no son nuevas. Así que mejorar la limpieza pudiera funcionar para dar un mejo
Buena experiencia. Las habitaciones podrían estar mas limpias. Los empleados del hotel mucho muy amables. La comida que sirven en el bufet muy buena... Alberca disponible las 24 horas. Recomendable.
5 out of 5
by Tino from DALLAS

Excellent traditional Javanese hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We booked 2 rooms for 3 days. Excellent quality hotel for the price. Traditional style but upgraded. The garden and the pool is absolutely beautiful and quiet.As a matter of fact lots of tourists are coming there just for the pool. All the staff is nice and would go an extra mile to make you happy. It was the best hotel I ever stayed in Yogyakarta and I will definately return.
5 out of 5
by Fredrik from Stockholm

puri artha

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Jag och min sambo har rest genom indonesien i tre veckor nu och puri artha är fortfarande vårat favorit hotell. De va så bra på alla sätt att jag bara har en sak på minus listan och de var inge varmvatten i duschen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Very nice traditional Javanese hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Traditional style. Rooms nice in a traditional sense, clean, nice staff who are very polite
Cons: Bathroom occasionally smelly if the fan not run constantly. Decor/style not to everyone's taste if you want something modern.
Location: Close to the university areas, nice quiet street. Short taxi rides to Malioboro, palace, Prawirotaman.
Very nice traditional Javanese hotel, quiet location and quiet staff. Very nice breakfast buffet. Guests mostly older Europeans, some Indonesian. Not the place to be if you are loud and boisterous. Nice Javanese/Balinese garden in grounds. Very cheap compared to more modern flashier hotels. Good location, a little bit further out but easy to get into main attractions by short taxi rides.