Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dordrecht

perfecte lokatie bij luchthaven en shopping mall

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: lokatie naast leuke shopping mall en dichtbij airport
Cons: koffie en thee zelf kunnen in schenken. Ik had een vroege vlucht en weinig tijd. Op dat moment was er ook geen supervisor aa wezig.
Location: shopping mall, museum binnen hotel zelf, dichtbij airport
Lokatie maakt dit een aantrekkelijk hotel. Uitgebreid ontbijt, Ik ben een echte koffie-holic en houd er van mijn ontbijt te beginnen met een kop koffie. Er was op dat moment geen supervisor aanwezig en ik moest dit zelf gaan regelen. Uiteindlijk 1 kopje gekregen, wat natuurlijk zo op was. We hadden een vroege vlucht en daarom weinig tijd. Ik denk dat dit niet de standaard service is van dit hotel, maar het irriteerde me wel. Gewoon zelf service , dat zou ik prettig vinden. Zwembad niet gebruikt, maar zag er aantrekkelijk en groot genoeg uit. Kamer is netjes, maar niet bijzonder. Als je op doorreis bent, zou ik dit hotel zeker aanraden. Wil je Yogykarta zelf bekijken, dan vind ik de lokatie ( gezien het drukke verkeer, lijkt Jakarta wel) minder gunstig
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel céntrico, junto a centro comercial

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Location: Templos impresionantes cercanos.
Personal muy agradable y capacitado, cerca de atracciones y del aeropuerto.
5 out of 5
by Lambert from Australia

An Excellent hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here a few times on business and I enjoyed it tremendously. The hotel is of 5 star standard and it can be seen in the restaurants, cafes, bedrooms, and the staff. As a business traveler, I have problem only with the Business Centre which cannot scan and photocopy. But the staff are ready to help. I will stay here again and will recommend it most highly to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ジャカルタ

モール隣接の便利なホテル!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: 全体的に清潔感がありくつろげる。
Cons: 朝食は8時台が一番混むらしく席を探すのがなかなか大変。 早めに済ませた方がのんびりできるかも!
Location: ホテルの庭から鳥の声が絶え間なく聞こえ、美しいなぁとうっとりしていたら スピーカーから流れていた。でもなかなか、小粋!な演出である。
ホテルの隣がカルフールやレストランが沢山入っている 大きなモールで飲み物など現地調達するのに大変便利。 朝食も色々選べて楽しい。 ボルブドゥール遺跡のサンライズを見るためには、 ホテルから朝3時から3時半に出発する必要がある。
5 out of 5
by Francois from MONTREAL

SIMPLY FANTASTIC

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
EVERY THING IS PERFECT VERY VERY NICE HOTEL
5 out of 5
by KONG YAW from Malaysia

Great getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money, great location and surrounded with a very big park/garden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Very nice hotel, location also very strategic

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Love staying there, just bit noisy with motorcycle at night. The staff is very friendly. Used hotel rental car to explore Yogyakarta, the drive was very helpful. the staff at the restaurant need more knowledge about food and need to put sign for the strong food like Durian!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ジャカルタ

ふつうのホテル

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: 朝食が種類が多くて、おいしかったので、よかったです。
Cons: 夜ごはんをもっと充実させた方がいいのでは?
Location: モールが近くて良かったです。
部屋はそれなりでしたが、バルコニーの老朽化は、残念でした。ホテルの料理は、ビュッフェにしたのですが、ローカル料理で、微妙でした、朝食は、カマンベールチーズがあって、何度もおかわりしました。プールは誰もいない中、貸切で良かったです。チェックアウトの日、チェックアウト時間より前なのに、エレベーターのカードキーが使えなくなって、プールに入って濡れたままの体だったので、ありえなかったです。
5 out of 5
by harry from melbourne

good size hotel with good location

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
very good hotel close to the big mall.the breakfast was great and the waitress aliya was great and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by LIkieHandoyo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Harry, Warmest greetings from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta… Thank you for sharing your recent stay with Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta. We really appreciate your positive review towards our hotel location and various menus of breakfast. Also, we are more than happy to share your compliments to our staff, especially Ms. Aliya. Your comments are valuable for us. We are looking forward to having the privilege of welcoming you back so that you could enjoy more of the facilities, products and services that we offer at Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta. Yours sincerely, Likie Handoyo Director of Room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent..

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The hotel is very good, next to a big mall. The foreign exchange rate in the hotel is very poor compare with the one which is in the mall next to the hotel. The morning free breakfast is the big plus. The staff is very friendly. The will make sure almost all guests in the dining area is enjoying their food. They suggest local delicacies. Very friendly. I am very impressed with their friendly attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Likie Handoyo, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Warms Greetings from Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta…. We really appreciate your time to share your positive comments of Royal Ambarrukmo when you were staying with us in Yogyakarta. We feel honored to receive your compliments towards our strategic location, our food as well as the warmth and the friendliness of our staff. Also, we are pleased to hear our team took a good care of you to make sure that you could enjoy the breakfast with local cuisines that we served. We also thank you for your feedback regarding the foreign exchange rate and we have noted it with concern. Your satisfaction is indeed our happiness. Looking forward to having you come back again in the near future. Sincerely Yours, LikieHandoyo Director of Room