Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Loved the swim up pool to the room.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious
Very comfortable and very close proximity to the airport and town.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing stay and clean room. It was really pleasant to go back to after a day of travelling. Staff was really polite and friendly as well. The view of the volcano from the room is really nice as well. So calming to sit at the balcony in the morning and look at the volcano while having a coffee or snack. There's a free shuttle to the airport (only about 5 min away) and they were extremely accommodating even though we left for the airport at 5.30-ish am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a great guest experience
4 out of 5
by Ichiro from Japan

Jogjya Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
A little old but very nice hotel. The location is also good. Its convenient and near by the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a great guest experience
3 out of 5
by Rick from australia

Nice but old

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 stars no way .alongway from anything.very old and we had club room.would have been impressive in its day 30 years ago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be better.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Stayed in this hotel in 2003 and 2004 and was excited to come back on my two days trip yo Yogyakarta for a seminar, but despite an excellent price found on Expedia, the hotel wasn't what used to be. Still great but just a 3+ star, not even 4 star hotel now. The breakfast is the worst breakfast I ever had in any hotel in SE Asia, where I travel a lot for busines, I mean Ive been to so many hotels that are 4 and 5 and sometimes 3 stars, but the breakfast is truly disappointing. Rooms are great, hotel is clean, the location is fabulous, the oprice is great, but the hotel should be maintained a bit better. Staff is great, as always, Indonesia is a country of great smiling and accomodating people.
3 out of 5
by Martin Sby

Clearly Not a 5 Stars Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Orbitz
The ammenities and f & b of the hotel, is mostly 3 stars quality. The only 5 stars is the entrance to the hotel that looks impressive.
3 out of 5
by EDUARDO from medan

sheraton

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay
4 out of 5
by Sui from Salatiga

Good to just stay at hotel & enjoy, far frm places

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks a bit old, however comfortable, it's nice the breakfast foods gave local touch and taste (we are in Yogya). The front lobby surrounding is beautiful, as you are on the highland of the city. when we stayed, the whole floor smelled of paint (of renovation), people talked on the corridor quite louds till 10:30 pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a great guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Great Hospitality!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staffs
Cons: The outdoor amenities.
Location: Good location, central.
I booked in this hotel for my parents 29th Anniversary, the staffs was so sweet and nice accommodating my needs of surprising my parents with an anniversary cake with the arrangement done via phone calls. My parents enjoyed their stay in Yogja and we will definitely return with the whole family for our family gathering soon! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Executive Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a great guest experience.