Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by slimchong from KLumpur

Poor Maintenance

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Paint in the villas are peeling off. No hot water, rooms got downgraded. Please refund. Air con control, timer set to turn off in the middle of the night, leaving room stiffly. Save electricity but patrons suffer.
1 out of 5
by slimchong from KLumpur

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Air Con timer set by management to cut off in the middle of the night. Save electricity, patrons suffer. Sleep disturbed and stiffling. Rooms got downgraded because no hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting, shame about food & service

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Really beautiful hotel in the middle of countryside but as it's not near anything else we were very reliant on the services at the hotel. The staff were pleasant and friendly but the level of service was fairly poor. I emailed in advance to book a car for a day trip and received acknowledgement. There was no record when we arrived but they said they would arrange one for 7:30 am. At 7:30 they told us their car was fully booked and that they would need to call another which would take at least half an hour. We also booked spa treatments a day in advance & were told 10 mins after they should have started that some weren't available. The food was also pretty bad which is a real shame as it's so isolated and Javanese food is so good. Overall it could be a fantastic place but I was disappointed with our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Elli from Indonesia

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels
So far good enough...but neighborhood its so dark in the night ..when i come back from town at 8pm above so creepy there is no light beside the road
4 out of 5
by John from Singapore

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Set amidst lush grounds close to Mt Merapi
Cons: Spa was overpriced for very rudimentary service
Location: Tranquil, Singapore
Facilities: Modest; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Restaurant food was surprisingly good and fresh given the remote location
5 out of 5
by monica

muy bonito hotel, tranquilo y con privacidad

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
Todo perfecto
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hokkaido, Japan

Cangkringan jogja spa and villa: no good

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
I strongly recommed to stay away from this hotel. Room equipments are fair for the room fee, but no exciting or surprising good point. Breakfast is no good. They surve instant coffee. They tried to charge on the menue they brought by mistake althogh I point out theri mistake. 部屋の設備はまあまあですが、とりあえずヴィラといえるものを揃えました、という感じで目新しさやワクワク感はないです。 夕食のついでに頼んだビールは同じブランドのノンアルコールを持ってきたため、違うと電話で伝えたらまた同じノンアルコールを持ってきた。指摘すると在庫がないという。間違えた分は払わないと伝えたにもかかわらずチェックアウトの際ビール代をダブルで請求された。朝食はヴィラに持ってきてもらうように頼んだところ、外のテーブルに置かれました。ちょっと目を離したすきにハエが大量にたかっていて萎えました。ついてきたコーヒーはインスタントで、ちゃんと溶けておらず粉が浮いたまま出されました。食事は全く値段に見合いません。
4 out of 5
by benny

We enjoy stay in Cangkringan Villas

Posted Dec 28, 2009 on RatesToGo
We enjoy stay in Cangkringan Villas Yogyakarta, but the hotel like this should has a business center and fitness center..