Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Farheen from Dhaka

Convenient and cosy hotel to the airport

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Jayakarta for a quick rush to the airport the following morning.
3 out of 5
by achmad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Jayakarta Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was rundown and in severe need of updating. The staff is friendly, the pool large but the prices in the bar and restaurant are too high. Location just down the road from the airport and they offer free airport/train station transfer but the rooms just need to be brought into the present.
4 out of 5
by Sentot from Semarang

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
I am satisfied, calm, nice ambience..and not so far away from the air port. Thank you,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by richie BOY

Last minute break

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on HotelClub
Nice ambience, good breakfast spread, helpful staff, wifi good anywhere in the hotel. Wife enjoyed spa and massage and pool
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Indonesia

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Very affordable rate
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Lovely;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EndangS

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on HotelClub
Hotel very beautiful, especially the pool and grounds. The traditional architecture is very beautiful. Breakfast was first class. Only two issues, 1. parking, very bad. 2. Receptionist did not give needed info about the hotel. Overall nice stay, would return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ally from Canterbury UK

Ok, but would not stay again due to location.

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Cons: Location
Hotel was suitable for me needs as a stop gap before flying out of Bali, but it does not seem to be a popular spot for Western travellers as everyone else in the hotel were Indonesian families. The room was ok, although the shower was poor. The breakfast is ok if you only like Indonesian breakfast. The area is sparse of anything to do, and Denpasar is lacking in anything touristic to do really, so we found ourselves getting a taxi into nearby Sanur for dinner as we were struggling to find anything near to the hotel. If I was to do it all again I would have stayed in Kuta overnight as there is more to do in the evening and it is as close to the airport as Denpasar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia now

Overall Good Jogya hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2011
What is noteworthy about this hotel is the use of Javanese architecture, rather than the usual modern architecture found everywhere on the globe. This is the main advantage of the hotel in terms of distinguishing it from other hotels in Jogya. The service is good, but that is usually the case in good hotels in Indonesia now. It reflects the culture. The only downside was the evening buffet. I made the mistake of not getting it the first night (I was in the hotel for dinner four nights). For the second night it was closed except for a group and there was no buffet for the other two nights - only enticing long tables with nothing on it! The breakfast buffet was excellent - with Indonesian, Western, Chinese, and Japanese food.