Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quickest time to JR Station from hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: nothing
Location: I did not explore the area.
I have stayed at several hotels that claim to be within minutes from the JR Station but this hotel is by far the quickest I left my room and was on the shinkansen to Tokyo in 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Very good access. I couldn't ask for a better hotel in Yokohama. It's basically located on top of the station with shinkansen, subway and shuttle bus access. Loving this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Convenient location, right above Shinkansen.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Great location for taking Shinkansen! Reasonable price, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: This hotel is very convenient to many things. It is above the Shin Yokohama Station so easy to travel from there by train or bus.
Cons: It would be nice if the lounge could be opened earlier in the morning. The coffee in there is very good!
Location: Great location
Check in was easy. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner was set at 22 but when requested it was lowered for my comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

My Stay At Associa Shin Yokohama

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location was Prime !
Cons: Again, offer more cable tv channels to your clientele. Some families do stay at this hotel and no tv channels are available to the kids / pre-teens.
Location: was convenient to the train, especially Shinkansen. Lots of stores for all types of shopping & of course the Ramen Museum was a few blocks away
This location was perfect since it was connected to the train station & a Mall of stores for lots of fun shopping & eating. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet that was included with my reservation - that helped out on a daily basis. The hotel staff was very pleasant & helpful. It was nice that they offered free drinks as an incentive for "saving the planet" by not having your room cleaned each day of your stay. If possible, the only thing I would ask for is more tv channel selections - we were limited to CNN and the BBC, as far as English speaking channels. Nothing was available for kids / pre-teens to watch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closed to Shin-Yokohama station

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location & nice hotel
Location: Shin-Yokohama station is on level 2 & the hotel lobby is on level 10. There are also a few levels of shops within the building
Staying here is so convenient to travel everywhere. We went to Tokyo day trip via shin-Yokohama station. There are few levels of shopping within the same building & restaurants too. There is also another shopping mall - Prince Pepe walking distance from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great location above the JR station. Great variety of restaurants nearby within the same building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but needs work

Posted May 30, 2016
There was a hair in the tater tots. Some of the breakfast staff were rude. One front clerk was a jerk. At one time there wasn't anyone at the front desk to help and there was no explanation for how to use the elevator which many customers beside myself had trouble with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Comfortable accommodations and great staff

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: centrally located in the Shin Yokohama area. Great mass transportation and shopping/eating nearby
Stayed at the hotel for business purposes. Very comfortable and modern. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was outstanding and very accommodating. The hotel is located inside of a mall, therefore, can be hard to locate. At first once weary about being in a mall but in the end, it is very convenient. The mall had multiple restaurant choices and shopping. Also trains were in the same building so extremely convenient to get around.