Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
It was ok. Location is good for Chinatown and the Yokohama Stadium. I was searching for other hotels to stay at after the first couple nights. It didn't feel as clean, modern, or comfortable as other hotels we stayed at in Japan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Location was convenient for my needs

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I was about a 10 minute walk to the areas of the city I needed to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Short walk to chinatown

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It is close to subway and near to Chinatown where food is easily reachable.. The Lawson downstairs is a plus point and super convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The breakfast on the fist floor is something to stay this hotel for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: I'm very satisfied for everything. Especially I loved the bed, it was so comfy. The hotel is clean, classical stylish buildings. Staffs were nice.
Cons: Laundry dryer. It's very weak to dry...
Location: Yamashita park, it's very beautiful place. Yokohama stadium, Chinese town, minato mirai.
It was the awesome hotel. I felt it's the best hotel in 3 stars class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Verry good ! The location is good near minatomirai. The staff and services are good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Nice hotel less than a block from Chinatown and an easy walk from the Kannai train station. Very helpful staff. We were trying to locate a restaurant we had visited last time we were in Japan and the woman at the front desk bent over backwards to help us (we did find it and the meal was just as good as we remembered). The hotel is right across from the Yokohama stadium, but it was very quiet even when there was a ball game going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BillP from Newcastle, Australia

Handy walking distance to sight seeing

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Proximity to everything.
Location: Very handy location. Everything almost outside the door.
Comfortable hotel in very easy walking distance to all major sites including Landmark Tower, Yamashita Koen, Motmachi, Chinatown, Yamate,and Bluff. While we stayed at this hotel, Kanto area was struck by earthquake and the hotel rode out the earthquake very well. Felt really safe in 7.3 magnitude earthquake. I'm staying there again next time I visit Yokohama.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, clean, and comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: The staff is amazingly helpful and the location is great
Cons: Some more Japanese food options at breakfast would have been nice
Location: Yokohama Ko-en, watching baseball by the Bay Stars, walking down to the shore
We arrived at 11:15pm, and the staff was alert and helpful. Gave us tons of stuff for the rooms, and we were so glad to crash in the room. The room is more a standard Japanese hotel size, and not as spacious as the picture makes it seem. The bed is actually long enough to accommodate the tall Americans, so that was nice, and plenty comfortable. Roomy, it is so rare to find a real Queen (maybe even a King). You can get breakfast at the "Trattoria" downstairs -- it's buffet style and there is a lot of choice, but really skimpy on the Japanese food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Eli from Perth WA, Australia

Our first accomodation in Japan

Posted Jul 16, 2013
This was our first hotel experience in Japan. The position of it suited our needs. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful and friendly.