Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very average budget hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: close to station, convenience stores, staff are okay, decent size room Cons: bathroom desperately needs a renovation - terrible shower, hard to keep a comfortable temperature - room could be updated - walls are 'paper thin' basically you can hear everything happening in the hotel (people walking around, using the vending machine, etc.) Overall, room was average. Did not like this hotel, definitely won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manger Oka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Yokohama. We confirmed your review and we're so sorry for everything you mentioned. We can not change these points immediately, but we truly appreciate your feedback as this is the only way we can continuously improve standards in service and hospitality that we aim to provide. If you have a chance to come back to the city, we are looking forward to welcoming you back and it will be our pleasure to show you our improvements. Best regard, Hotel Mystays Yokohama
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Beautiful hotel in cheap price

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: no
Location: convenient store
This hotel is quite far from the yokohama center but it near a station. There is a food store and convenient store around hotel. If you don't mind about transportation this hotel will be a good choice for you because price is cheap and hotel is very good. For me, I'm quite tried to go from Yokohama station to this hotel. it not on the yokohama travel center. Yokohama is very crowded station sooooooooooo many people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Pretty decent hotel in a somewhat remote area

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, price. Toiletries (even hair-brushes, toothbrushes), Quiet neighbourhood which meant no traffic noise.
Cons: Buffet breakfast, USB inputs on TV. Bottled water. I didn't like the frosted glass bathroom door one bit! It was directly opposite the entrance door.
Location: If you walk towards Bandashi station there is a very nice fresh food arcade style market. Limited eating options. Great sushi in the market.
Took 3 roooms, a queen and two doubles, on the 2nd floor. View of the river from two rooms. Very clean and nice, though very small. Fridge and kettle and good toiletries provided. TV with normal and pay channels. Check in and out was painless. Staff were polite enough. Walls are paper thin!! The buffet breakfast (1400 yen if pre-ordered otherwise 1500 yen) was somewhat underwhelming. Pikelets with a berry sauce and honey, cornflakes, canned fruit, cocktail sausages, tiny sweet omelettes, boiled eggs, cold mushrooms with eggplant. Rice congee with some accompaniments. Yoghurt. Small bread rolls. Watery orange juice/soft drinks from a machine. Coffee, tea. I've had better, particularly Western breakfasts. Neither of the two nearby stations are JR and so our JR passes were useless. It meant paying 320 yen to get to/from Shin-Yokohama station or 160 yen to get to Yokohama. Not much if you're alone, but for a family of five that was about a $20 round trip to plus a transfer to another station or platform to get anywhere useful. Apart from 7/11 stores and the odd hole in the wall restaurant there isn't much close by. The river isn't much to look at. It looks to be a nondescript working class suburb, dirtier than all the other ones I'd seen in Japan. But the price was good, the room was clean and comfy , the bath and shower etc were great, the lift was good. If I had to stay in the area I would pick it again, but I imagine I'd look for a hotel closer to a JR station next time
4 out of 5
by Gorettee from San francisco

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Very convenient location. The coin washer/dryer service is excellent.
3 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A pleasant hotel.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It is conveniently situated and the staff are cheerful and helpful
Cons: Perhaps some maps to help tourists find their way around and an onsite ATM. A shuttle bus to the station would be great.
Location: Reasonable walking distance to the train station; much to see and do - historical museums, China town, the harbour, Landmark Tower and much more
The hotel is within reasonable walking distance from the railway station; although initially it took us a while to find it. There are several convenience shops nearby. There was a bit of confusion regarding the breakfast program initially - it stated a price for primary school children; we had three children in our party all primary school age, but two were billed as adults. When we queried the charge we were told that primary school referred to pre school age children; eventually the dining staff agreed that our children should be billed as children. Accessing some of the tourist attractions in the area was fairly easy. We visited the Mitsubishi museum in Yokohama which was amazing and visited Landmark Tower, which has a viewing garden on the 69th floor, on the way. The view was spectacular. This is an interesting area of Japan where historical sites and newer more cosmopolitan areas blend together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
It was pretty near to the train station and finding it was easy. The room was small but comfortable to stay in. I enjoyed my stay there, and would return given the chance to do so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was decent. Nice location.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Didn't like how the shower was connected to the sink in bathroom and the microwave was in the hall by the elevator.. Overall nice, could tell it was recently remodeled. Like I said previously the bathroom was dated a bit. The fact you also had to pay for breakfast was a bit odd because it asked on Expedia if we wanted to include breakfast in price and we did. but they charged again.. Would stay again if I needed to stay in Yokohama comparing other places price was good.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
great