Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Comfortable and great value

Posted May 27, 2017
Right near Yokohama central station. Close to shopping ATM. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We arrived on rainy night. Fortunately the hotel Entrance was next to the underground walkway exit. The rooms were clean and their breakfast buffet was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Romeo

Convenient hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit old but the hotel rate and location is great for budget travelers. It's within 10 minutes walk to Yokohama station, and the underground shopping access is in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by ABDELILAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
If not for the upgrade, one of us was initially sleeping on the soft sofa bed, which was bad for the back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean and reasonable price with buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel close to the Station

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Yokohama Camelot was great. It was the last two of our stay in Japan and it was good to have the room space to relax and to repack after 24 days of living out of a suitcase. The location was great and once we had our bearings we were able to navigate our way around the train station.
4 out of 5
by David from Brisbane, Australia

Good older style hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, easy access to train station and underground shopping in Yokohama. The hotel itself is older style however the rooms are large for a Japan. Rooms are clean and service from all hotel staff was excellent. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by Titsuda from Bangkok Thailand

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very closed to train and subway station. Room looks to small. Refridgerator not work and room not clean. Luckyly we spent only 1 night.