Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a nice room and not far from attrations.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: We asked for a no smoking room when we booked but where gI've a smoking room as it was all that was available. Room smell was ok but was annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The reception quite rigid and there is no flexibility in customer services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lo

Holiday

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Wotif
Great location and shopping staff friendly room clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great convenient hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
If you're staying in Yokohama, this is a great hotel. The subway is right in front of the hotel (Isezakicho stop), and there's a convenience store on the bottom floor of the hotel which is awesome for any snack, coffee, etc you might need. The room was very clean, good staff, fantastic location, and very safe. I didn't have the breakfast, but it seemed extensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice hotel close to subway station

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Very close to subway station and a Lawson at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, but hotel is a bit tired.

Posted May 25, 2016
Asked for a Non smoking room, got a room that stank of cigarettes! The hotel is getting a bit tired and could do with refurbishment.
5 out of 5
by Voon from Singapore

Recommended

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at Washington Hotel. Check-in and check-out was quick and the room was adequate and clean. For its location just in front of the subway station, quiet yet safe neighbourhood though, I would want to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Close to subway; Disappointed with hotel policy.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: I was told by others in my party the breakfast buffet had various breakfast selections and the food was OK.
Cons: Clarifications on reservation website to avoid future misunderstandings at check-in. Remodel/Upgrade bathrooms and furnishings.
Location: Close to subway and shopping/dining areas.
•The one positive experience: this hotel was close to the subway station and a couple of blocks from the shopping and dining areas. •The negative experiences were: *Upon check-in for three rooms, we were asked to pay extra for the childrens' breakfast buffet, an unexpected charge, which we declined. The website stated that the cost of the stay included breakfast buffet; it did not state "Adults only" or "Children extra charge" for breakfast buffet; upon securing reservations for the rooms, the children were included on the room reservations. *The room was hot and stuffy and the window was locked. We called the front desk to have someone unlock the window because the air conditioning in the room was non-operational; hot air was blowing from the vent and making the room more stuffy. *Shower curtain had a musty smell, like "wet laundry left in a bundle." *The bathroom door needed to be closed because the bathroom reeked of nasty smells from the wastewater vent near the floor of the tub. •I will not make reservations at this hotel when I visit Yokohama again.
5 out of 5
by Basudev

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels