Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Beautiful and clean hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in a beautiful neighborhood. The ocean view and view of Mount Fuji was amazing! My only complaint is that the pillows we a little too thin for my preference but otherwise everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nearly on the beach with sunset Mt. Fuji view.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Quick walk from train station. Nearly on the beach. Great view! Super clean comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mid November warmth

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a good location. Amenities were as listed and useful. We had very good weather during our stay- too good you could say! The air conditioning had been turned off and the warm weather put our room on the hot side. But there is no controlling Mother Nature, so the hotel could not be at fault. Our stay was nice- just a little warm for mid November!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway from busy Tokyo

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
I staid only one night in Kamakura. Wished it had been more. Real gem of a place. One word of caution though: on arrival at the village, I decided to take the Enoden train to Inamuragasako, then walked, with the help of GoogleMap, towards the hotel; after a few minutes along the tracks and a very strenuous uphill with my bagage, there was no hotel in sight; AppleMap, on the other hand, led me back down and right towards the next hill, where indeed the hotel was.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Edmonton, Alberta

Just gorgeous!

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights and loved it. Our room (and I believe all rooms) had a great view of the shoreline, Enoshima Island with the lighthouse, and Mount Fuji on clear days. Our room had a lot of space which was greatly appreciated, and although they pushed two beds together to make a big one it was comfortable. There was a small balcony in the corner that you can stand in to take photos, and large glass windows for viewing. I enjoyed watching the morning sun over the coastline. The hotel restaurant was nice and provided an enjoyable full course French meal, and there are other restaurants along the coast for dining out. When we checked in the lady who showed us to our room kindly brought in a wi-fi kit and set it up for us, otherwise LAN connections are available. I would love to stay there again, and the Enoshima train has a nearby station for easy transit to Kamakura or Fujisawa.
4 out of 5
by catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Very family oriented

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place for golfers and family. Not a couples place
5 out of 5
by Celani from San Diego

Great hotel if you know your way around Japan

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very beautiful hotel one of the nicest hotels I ever stayed in. The service was very good even if only two of the staff spoke English. If they could not understand they tried their best to help me. The view was wonderfull, you get to see a small beach town in the kamakura area, but that was the hotel's only down fall. It is in a very small town area and a bit away from the train, with few taxis, luckily there is a bus. If this is your first trip to Japan I would not choose this hotel, but if you know the Kamakura area or are really good on the trains or have a car then this is a great hotel. It is away from it all and most hotels in the city are small or loud.This one is roomly and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: We liked everything except being so far from Kamakura proper.
Cons: Nothing noteworthy
Location: The location was the only drawback because it was far from the city proper and friends had to come a long way to pick us up. Taxis were expensive.
The staff was exceptional at the Kamakura Prince Hotel. When my husband became ill in the restaurant, they were by his side with caring and concern. The overall experience there was pleasant, serene and calming.
5 out of 5
by SOPHIE

Perfect stay in a quiet and beautiful town

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice location. 3km walk from the Enochida Island with outstanding sightseeing! Highly recommanded