Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great price

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Great value, location, comfort.
Cons: The breakfast is only 2 main dishes that sometimes change but are usually same 2-3 times in a week. The 2-3 side dishes are the same and don't change.
Location: Near train station and bus stops
Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, good staff, and a very convienient location for travelling. Room is a bit small, but for the money can't really be beat. My only real "complaint' would the lack of variety in the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Washington USA

Great for business trips

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, efficient, modern decorating. Fast wi-fi.
Cons: Nothing needed. It's great.
Location: It's a 15-minute train ride to Kamakura. The Narita Express will stop at this station. There is sufficient shopping nearby.
I was traveling to Totsuka for business. This hotel allowed me to walk to work. It also has close proximity to restaurants and shopping. The wifi is very fast. The rooms are clean and modern. The staff is friendly. It's a bit small for western travelers used to larger rooms. If you prefer that, you might have to stay in Yokohama, where there are several luxury western-style hotels. The Narita Express travels to this station, so it was an easy train ride to the hotel from the airport. It was just as easy to return. It was also easy to get to Yokohama, Shibuya, Shinjuku, Kamakura and Tokyo from this location, especially with a Suica card.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine, low-frills hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here a number of times while visiting relatives in the area. The hotel is located near the Totsuka JR station, with frequent connections to Tokyo and Yokohama in one direction, and Ofuna and Kamakura in the other. It is next to a small shopping mall with pretty much anything you need, including a Starbucks. The rooms are reasonably large for a hotel in Japan, and the nonsmoking ones seem to be truly nonsmoking (I.e., don't smell of stale smoke). Breakfast OK, skews toward Japanese style, though there are rolls, yogurt, and coffee. Not a lot of variety, and no fruit. An assortment of free amenities. Rooms are clean and quiet, bathroom tiny but adequate. Overall a good deal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Yokohama suburb.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Staff. Location. Breakfast.
Cons: Everything can be improved, but this hotel and it's staff is fantastic.
Location: Shopping mall with lots of shops, supermarket and restaurants. Local shops and restaurants. Convenient for Kamakura and Enoshima
This is a great hotel, it is a short train ride from Yokohama station, around 10 minutes ride. It is very close to Totsuka station, there is a shopping mall (linked to the station) with convenient shops and restaurants, plus being a suburb there are local shops and restaurants close by - prices in restaurants were much cheaper than in central Yokohama. Breakfast was good - a buffet which was a mixture of Japanese and Western food. Staff were so friendly, and the room was really clean. I was worried as I booked a smoking room by accident, I tried to swap for a non-smoking room, but all the non-smoking rooms were booked. I should't have worried, the room did not smell smokey at all. If you want to visit Yokohama then this is a great hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Right at train station
5 out of 5
by Evelyn from Wilton, CT

Loved this hotel!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 9 nights and loved it! The rooms are small (typical for Japanese hotels), but very clean, comfortable, and well-appointed, and the bathroom and beds are great. The staff couldn't be nicer and more accommodating, from keeping our extra luggage while we were away for three days and having it already in our new room upon our return, to lending us an iron and ironing board, to speaking excellent English, to being totally kind and welcoming all the time. The location is fantastic--right next to the Totsuka train station (which is a well-connected transportation hub, including a stop for the Narita Express so you can go directly to the airport) and next to two malls, with ample shopping and restaurants. The outside looks much better in person than in pictures; we were pleasantly surprised and completely satisfied. We felt very at home here and would happily stay there again!
5 out of 5
by dennis from NEW ZEALAND

Very comfortable hotel very close to all amenities

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very good people on reception desk. Room was larger than any other hotel we had stayed in. Bathroom was OK but nothing spectacular especially the size but the toiletries were excellent. Breakfast to me let the hotel down. Overall we had a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise in small town.

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is about 1 stop away from JR Yokohama Station if you take the rapid train (3 stops away on the normal train). Located very near JR Totsuka station and near shopping mall. Modern looking hotel with friendly front staff. Size of room is slightly bigger than Tokyo hotels. There's even a 2 seater sofa. Toiletries are well provided, especially for ladies.
4 out of 5
by Coong from California

23 night stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel location is good for Totsuka Ku area, the room is a bit small but good rates. Cable TV is not provided