Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for business or pleasure.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice hotel great location. Short walk to train station, malls, and many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Outdated, but great location and value.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Amenities, location, staff.
Cons: The rooms look like they haven't been changed in 20-30 years.
Location: Convenient shopping and transportation, plenty to do.
The hotel needs a serious updating/remodeling, but it's still a great deal most of the time. Great staff, good location and only about $150 a night. But please, at some point, update the rooms already...
4 out of 5
by Andre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Great Hotel , Great Location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: The Hotel looks a bit older, but they are already renovating it so thats good.
picked it due to location next to Yokohama station. Good whether you're in town on business or pleasure. Staff was courteous helpful and accommodating. Breakfast buffet was quite good.
2 out of 5
by LINUS

Poor communication for a Sheraton

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Book a room for a family of three and requested extra bed for child. Hotel only informed has to pay extra charges for extra bed upon check-in and has to pay extra for kid breakfast as well. Hotel should have informed earlier when we booked for the room. This is unacceptable consider its Sheraton. We have experience much better service under Japan's local branding hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to major train lines, restaurants, and shopping.
Cons: More casual dinning available in the hotel.
Nice hotel and a great location. Easy access to trains, busses, and taxis. Friendly and professional staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

OK Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was very engaged and helpful
Cons: Breakfast food offering for a western diet.
Location: Great Location near the train station!
Nice Hotel, Great Staff! Breakfast is a bust relative to food choice and presentation.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tee

Great Shower lousy check-in

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for our 17th anniversary. The hotel was right outside the Yokohama station. The only problem with this hotel I found was it took 45 mins to check into the hotel. At check in the staff was quick to remind me the the check out was at 12 noon, if it takes 45 mins to check someone into the hotel they should extend the check out time to include the lost time. Now the shower in this hotel was amazing, I told my wife that it almost made up for the 45 min wait. I mean just simply amazing. I will stay in this hotel again for the shower alone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels