Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Faded but clean

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Small rooms as is typical in Japan. Our room was a bit faded and walls were worn, but it was clean and bathroom was new. Although it had air conditioning it was more like a whisper, very little actual air circulated in the room. If you are accustomed to tiny Japanese rooms this place is fine. Breakfast was was excellent and the hotels lobby and public spaces are nicely decorated- the rooms are not as recently decorated.
4 out of 5
by Audrey

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location
5 out of 5
by Goldie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Adequate for this price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
I got really rude service from a Chinese employee that ruined my stay. I also think they had no interest in helping me, just wanted me in out and paying. Rooms are clean but the bathrooms are really old and small. I wouldn't recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Sir, First of all, we thank you for stayed with us. As for your case, our hotel homepage and also Hotels.com has clearly stated that room charge for 2 person would be different than 1 person for the same room type. We understand you have miss placed 1 person on your reservation during online booking process, so our employee explained, if you pay extra person fee, we would still be able to provide the twin room for you and your companion immediately. Our hotel has a very strict late cancellation policy, I am sure our front desk employee has clearly explained to you when you decided to cancel the room at one point, nevertheless your payment was through online or during check-in, a late cancelation fee would occur. We understand your frustation and hope you can understand our hotel policy are completely eaqul to all hotel guests. Thank you again for your comment. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap, but a little noisy

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Window weatherstripping whistled in the wind, if you are over 6 feet tall, you'll have to bend over to fit in the shower. But... It was clean, had a great location, and was an excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice location .

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Nice clean hotel . Close to shopping and train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from csnada

Close to train station

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Best location for everything . Nice staff , clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value and location for the price.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very friendly, and accommodating. Of course a single room is smaller than in the U.S., but it is typical of a Japanese hotel room. As you exit the Yokosuka Chuo train station. Look to your left, and upwards. You will clearly see the Central Hotel sign. The hotel is 100 yards away from the station. Simply meander down the small street that leads directly to the hotel. If you do not do this, you may have a bit of difficulty seeing the hotel location, from street level.