Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Very modern. Mercure in France was very similar.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Yokosuka is a Navy town, however the Mercure is part of a convention theatre complex. The events range from jazz to Japanese theatre. A cinema also.
Staff was friendly and restaurant served American and Japanese food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and friendly but that was about it. My room confirmation said I had room service, mini fridge, a mini bar, a deep soaking tub, and house cleaning. There was a super mini fridge that you could bare put a couple water bottles in. I would have thought it was supposed to be the mini bar from the size of it, but it was empty. Otherwise the only thing that was correct was the house cleaning, which hotels have anyways. I asked the front desk and they said "sorry, we don't have those things." Then why did you say on the confirmation that you did?? The room was so small that you barely had walking room around the bed! Needless to say, I found a new hotel room the next day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were helpful and its convenience location. The room was way too small.....
3 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent location for Business in Yokosuka

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: More English TV channels. Improved VOD services. Less expensive breakfast option.
Location: Yokohama, Karmakura and Tokyo
Most western of hotels in Yokosuka. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is robust, but expensive. They have a French restaurant that I did not try. Easy walking to all kinds of interesting Japanese eateries. Close to three train stations.
5 out of 5
by Sophia

Great Business Choice

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - walking distance to base gate, shopping, and plenty of food options. There are even convenience stores in the immediate area. My room had a nice view of the bay. My particular room (single bed) was, perhaps, a little smaller than "standard" for most Japanese hotels, but still fine for me. However, I wouldn't come with a lot of luggage unless you upgrade the room. The pillows aren't that supportive, so if you prefer a little firmness, stack them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to base

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Booked for my parents on a visit, very comfortable and convenient to the base. Decent sized room for Japan but still small by American standards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels