Ratings based on 1,230 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Hotel was great. Could use an update on pillows as were very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Hampton Inns

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Location: Applebee's across the street
Rooms are very clean and great staff. Breakfast and bar areas are comfortable and stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ithaca, ny

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff were nice, rooms were huge, convenient location to get to NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel stay vs booking experience

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Hotel stay really wonderful - correcting error as to date of stay by Expedia at my request was a bureaucratic nightmare. It took literally two hours for your folks to correct the information while a two- minute chat with hotel staff would have solved the problem. Your front-line staff should be encouraged to reverse specifics of any reservation almost instantly. They need to be empowered to override your company's algorithyms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Oct 6, 2017
This hotel way surpassed my expectations. Given that it is in the suburbs i was a bit apprehensive but from the moment I entered the staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. The breakfast was an added bonus and it was delicious. For the two days I stayed they had different varieties both days. I would highly recommend. It is also very quiet and clean. Well done !!+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Our third stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Our third stay here. Friendly staff, well maintained faculty, easy access to area and city. Where's the refrigerator?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Fresh baked cookies at check-in. Apples, water, coffee or tea always available. Great breakfast selection or bagged breakfast to go.
Location: Close to Sleepy Hollow and NYC. The beautiful Untermyer Gardens are a must see! If you visit stop in the office and leave a donation.
Very pleased that there were not any overpowering air-freshener or chemical cleaning smells. Didn't get to use the pool or exercise room, but they looked very inviting. Found the hotel to be clean, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bedroom. Hotel was clean and lovely continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Reception...Loud AC

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Staff and Breakfast were good!
Cons: AC units in room extremely loud! Shower could use a good re-do scrub down in the corners
Location: First time in Yonkers. City trying to make a comeback and has some great potential.
Great reception and front desk staff. I have stayed at Hampton Inns previously and rooms, breakfast were as expected and up to standards. Nothing special but nothing bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Jillian, Hotel Management
Bryan, Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the service failures you experienced. Your feedback will be shared with the Engineering team so they can investigate the reason for the loud AC unit. We hope to host you again in the future for an improved stay! -Jillian Alps General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Everything was good. I think they can work on the breakfast. It could be better.