Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel...annoyed staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Room was good....staff a little bothered by my presence. Seemed annoyed when I asked questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your feedback. We expect our staff to deliver exceptional customer service and we are disappointed to hear this was not the case. We hope you will allow us to exceed your expectations during a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston,NY

Royal Regency

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Next to the Highways are a good
The staff was Great I can't wait for my next visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your review. We are proud of our attentive and friendly staff and we’re glad to hear they exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Recommended for an over night stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping
Cons: Hotel is dated.
Location: Nice malls and shopping nearby.
Was in town for one night so I didn't need all the bells and whistles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Toni-- Thank you for your review. While we are disappointed to hear that our newly renovated hotel was not to your tastes, it makes us happy to know that our convenient location made for an overall pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Hotel is close to shopping. 6 minutes away.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I was disappointed with the with the quality of beds in the rooms. My bed was very noisy and the rooms need sound proofing as every sound could be heard from the room next door..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your review. All of our beds are outfitted with top-grade mattresses so that our guests can sleep well. While some actions of others are beyond our control, we make every effort to ensure guests have a restful stay, and our staff is always ready to help you feel as comfortable as possible. We hope you will allow us a future opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Covenient

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Close to the Bronx where my family lives
Cons: The beds were creaky and one had crumps on the sheets
It was a convenient place to stay for the night and to have had a hot breakfast. It was more than I expected because I understood it was a continental breakfast that would be served. The room was cramped with the two double with the a/c very close to the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Audley. Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to make a comfortable and inviting hotel, and we’re glad to hear you had an overall positive experience. We look forward to having you next time you’re in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel on the inside is so beautiful and warming, The hotel rooms are really nice I love the purple everywhere, this is my second stay there and I love the hotel. Only downfall about this hotel is if you don't have a car you do not want to stay here as it's not near any bus lines and a cab can be pretty expensive. My last con for the hotel is I noticed that breakfast was the same exact thing 2 days in the a row and it seemed like maybe it was the same bacon from the previous day anyhow I would still return to the hotel regardless. More of the staff as really nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Destiny-- Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on our clean and well-decorated and we are happy to hear that our amenities made for a pleasant stay. Our varied complimentary breakfast offers plenty of choices for guests during their stay. We look forward to having you next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Sister Wedding

Posted Aug 24, 2017
They hosted the entirety of my little sisters wedding and it was an event to remember!!!! Great staff, accommodations for rooms/reception/ceremony, and great food! Would definitely recommend this place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Lord Stark. Thank you for your feedback! We proud to have hosted you sister’s wedding, and we look forward to celebrating many more milestone with you in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great To Look At-Opportunities: Quality/Comfort

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Room is nicely designed aesthetically. Front desk staff professional and friendly.
Cons: Bed was horrific.
Building itself was beautiful and was clean. Looks newly remodeled. Room service was quick and the food was good (though the initial order was done wrong), they fixed it quickly and efficiently No closet to hang clothes, just a single hook in the bathroom. Bed was INCREDIBLY uncomfortable...and had 3 pillows that were also uncomfortable. Wake up call that was scheduled for 5am never came. I think this hotel has made soe investments, and it's clear that there is potential for greatness, they are just not there yet.
5 out of 5
by Enrico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jyusef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels