Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York.

Hotel was nice. The room was clean and quiet.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Staff was friendly and room was clean. Only thing bad was the greasy toast. Absolutely nothing else wrong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walls as thin as paper

Posted Nov 20, 2017
There are only two floors of rooms because this hotel is predominantly advertised and used for events . Normally that would not be a problem but the rooms are not sound proofed so not only could I hear the music from the party downstairs until 1am but I could also hear every conversation in the hallway and every move the guest staying next to me made. I tried to complain to the front desk and request a later check out to get some sleep before my long drive back and they insisted after 12 they have to charge me extra . The hotel itself has very nice decor and the rooms appear to be very updated. My only problem with the room itself besides the abundance of noise would be the toilet . It was not fully bolted to the floor which was extremely unsafe. All in all I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, Ny

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Clean quiet Hotel complimentary breakfast was a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, FL

Renovated hotel that allows your pet

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great renovated rooms. Allows pets. Yummy continental Breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and clean..pretty too

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was a one night stay..i was happy with the room. The pillows were so comfortable and breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx ny

Great room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The service was great and the room was awesome! The continental breakfast was a plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Maria-- Thank you for your review! It makes us happy to know that our staff’s efforts made for a great stay. We look forward to having you next time you’re in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We stay here each time I go to New York for Cancer Treatment and had never had any problems. Check in was ok .we went to our room no wash cloth,no shower caps,broken hair dryer No Refrigerator and vending machine was not functioning correctly.. Talked with the guy at check in desk about the refrigerator, he was not concerned just said on that side of the hotel there are no refrigerators ..We were not offered another room even..Next morning breakfast was disappointing the Bacon was almost raw .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Location easy to find. Check in was easy and painless. Surroundings clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank for your feedback! We’re glad you were able to find us without trouble and that you were able to enjoy a restful stay. We look forward to having you next time you’re in Yonkers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, NY

Minutes to the city - at a fraction of the price

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very accommodating, convenient, thrifty alternative to staying in the city. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was cute and comfy. My only complaints are that the common areas of the hotel (hallways etc.) are very stuffy and there’s not much in the way of vending machines to get a quick snack or soda. Other than that it was a great place 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our friendly staff and modern decor made for an overall pleasant stay at our hotel. We look forward to delivering another excellent stay next time you’re in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newwindsor,ny

Yonkers disaster

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Decent breakfast
Cons: Change ownership
Room was small. Carpet vomit stained.Tv had 6 viewable channels. Not worth the $328 paid for 2 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your feedback. Our staff thoroughly cleans each room after every guest and we are disappointed to hear that you are dissatisfied with our efforts. Our TVs offer a variety of channels, including multiple premium channels such as HBO, so guests can stay entertained and informed during their stay. We hope you will allow us a future opportunity to exceed your expectations.