Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent 1 night stay on our way down to the South of France. Also a lovely restaurant with good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from essex

Perfect

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, food
Cons: No
Location: 5 hours from Calais do an ideal stop over in a beautiful village
We stopped for a night before final journey home. Beautiful hotel. Perfect
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Pordic in Brittany, France

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place, young, efficient and friendly staff, great breakfast, a really charming place with friendly and attentive service
4 out of 5
by David from Florida

Wonderful stopover hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Small room but everything else about hotel wonderful. Comfy bed and great shower. Breakfast was soft boiled eggs, yogurt, croissants and homemade confitures. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

In the area of Vezelay, France

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Country setting. Great food. Cozy and clean.
Cons: The bed was quite uncomfortable--too hard for me.
Location: A ten minute drive to Vezelay, France, site of very old church and wonderful village that houses the relics of St. Mary Magdelene.
Quiet hotel. Very comfy and in the country in Burgundy, France. Hotel has restaurant--dinner is excellent and very good breakfast in the morning. Plenty of parking across the street in the hotel parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Delightful hotel in small village

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly
Location: Vezelay is not to be missed if you have the time.
This is a pleasant small hotel with easy road access to Avallon and Vezelay. It is worth noting that both Pontaubert and Avallon are closed on Sunday and Monday, the hotel restaurant was closed on Sunday, but served a good meal on the Monday. They are hapy to book you in for a meal at the other hotel in the village for Sunday evening. Be aware that the rooms are on the small side - fine as long as you do not have two huge suitcases, as we did.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Boston

Peaceful stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night on our way to Switzerland. It was a cozy stay with good service, and both dinner and breakfast were excellent. We arrived several hours prior to check-in, but the man there got us our room and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was very small, but it was nice.
5 out of 5
by Tess from Cannes

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
I chose the hotel for the location near Auxerre as an overnight stop on the way to Paris. For the price of the room the value was very good. The village is absolutely picturesque and I intend to go back for a longer break.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Australia

Great hotel for price

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. Rooms are only small but they were very clean and had good bedding. We ate in the restaurant which was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by Karen2 from Nottingham, UK

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
We only stayed here for one night to break our journey to the south of France. Our stay was a very pleasurable one, the food in the restaurant was excellent and the breakfast was sufficient. The room was very comfortable and clean and the bathroom facilities were good. The couple that run it are very friendly. Overall a pleasurable stay.