Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Makram

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff did it's utmost to make our stay pleasant and yet with complete discretion. Very friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Certainly Stay Again

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful front desk staff; was able to check in early. Easy parking. Room was small, but comfortable and spotless. Beautifully decorated. Nice bathroom. Heat/climate control worked well and appeared new. Our room faced the street...>was a bit noisy. Would ask for a room on the non-street side. We don't eat breakfast, but no hassle getting just (reasonably priced) coffee.
5 out of 5
by Marin

A charming old fashioned hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice old building, at the edge of the old town. We arrived late and stayed only one night, so we did not have the time to explore the garden. Our Privilege Double Room had a Marechal name as all the others, but it was peaceful, big and nicely decorated in an old fashioned way. Good quality bed. The bathroom is in need of redecorating. Excellent breakfast, nicely served and containing tasty local produce.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand mansion

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely city beautiful architecture. Lots of trees in the neighbourhood. Would have been good if pool in garden was able to be used as it was hot. Excellent breakfast. Pleasant hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful hotel, period style, friendly staff, great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay on your way to Chablis

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by Keith from Whitehaven

Very good traditional French hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight on a trip through France. A very comfortable traditional style French hotel. The town's restaurant area is just a short stroll down the street from the hotel. A good choice for a very comfortable stay, and of course, the nearby vineyards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, UK.

Good Location for Town

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Good location for town, 10 minute stroll down slight hill. Nice garden and pool area, nice garden furniture.
Cons: Cleaning!
Location: Good for town.
Bed comfotable and large room and very large bathroom but badly planned and laid out. Very little wardrobe space and no drawers or shelving to put stuff. Had to keep most clothes in suitcase. Bathroom large with good bath and plenty of space for a separate shower but non-existent. Shower attachment on bath but no high level holder so had to hold shower head making it difficult to have relaxing shower. Although room appeared clean, found a pair of boxer shorts behind curtains, so more care reaquired.
3 out of 5
by Ardavan from Chico

Auxere

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was uncomfortable. Cute patio. A little outside the main area about 15-20 min walk
5 out of 5
by Philip from Thiviers

Friendly helpful staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Two day stay over the Easter weekend, nice hotel, really helpful, pleasant, friendly staff even for my special early breakfast on the first morning. Good value highly recommended.