Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

10 min walk from York Minster

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Really nice B&B close to York centre but on a quiet street. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast choices. Clean and tidy. Travelled with my mum & 10yo daughter. Had a family room with very comfy 1 double & 2 single beds. En suite shower room looked recently refurbished. Was v clean though the sunken shower tray was a bit on the low side for the shower curtain so water easily splashed out. Only down side was the radiator thermostat didn’t work & the room was much too hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln uk

Nice and relaxed

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our brief stay there. Will defjnitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington

Nice hotel close to the centre excellent staff.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Nice room great breakfast liked the free bottle of water and coffee touch.close to the centre of York with parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gloucester

Fab location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: TV picture needed time to warm up
Location: Easy walk to town and access to all the sights
Everything about this place is lovely, we had a room in a cottage in the grounds which was cosy and warm. Bed so comfortable with feather duvet and pillows and shower really good too. Breakfast over in the main house was delicious. So easy to walk into town and find your way around. Staff lovely and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont CO

Quiet cul de sac in York

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Mike went out of his way to help us before and during our visit. All of the staff were most helpful. Great breakfasts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Nice hotel within walking distance of town

Posted Sep 19, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. We had a lovely big room and big shower room. The bed was comfortable and room decorated well. The breakfast was excellent and staff very friendly. Would definitely use again if going to York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good focus on standards....

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This is a good find: friendly staff and great breakfast! On the whole nice and quiet apart from a couple of thoughtless people in the early hours. No lift though and they unfortunately despite my request for the ground or first floor could not accommodate and there was not going to be a room available to meet my needs until my 2nd and last night when moving rooms just seems a lot of hassle. Would stay again though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and brealfast
Cons: We could not think of anything that needs improving.
Location: Quiet neighbourhood, and an easy walk into the old city, many restaurants close by, the Raj is delicious,quaint shops.
The York B&B Hotel is a lovely place. Our room had a queen size bed and it was very comfortable. The hotel and the neighbourhood were quiet, but we heard the doves cooing every morning and evening. There is no air conditioning, but the windows open and we had a fan in the room as well. The breakfast is amazing! Full English Breakfast or an omelet, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit salad, juice, coffee and tea. This hotel was an easy walk to the old city, less than 10 minutes, and we walked everywhere. The staff is friendly and very helpful, from the front desk and in the breakfast room. We loved our stay here, and would come back again if our travels bring us back to York.
4 out of 5
by kay

Good location

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Within walking distance to walled city. Plenty of offstreet parking. Room and bathroom was clean. Staff were friendly. Nice quiet area.
5 out of 5
by Anne

Excellent B&B

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Well located B&B close to the centre of York. Very friendly staff, great service, and very good breakfast. I would definitely recommend staying here.