Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I HAVE BEEN DOUBLED CHARGED AND HAVE yet No refund

Posted Aug 8, 2016
They doubled charged me. Even when i caked in advance and at the front desk knew it was expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stopping point on N/S travel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good stopping point for N/S travel. Used this hotel on our return trip as well. Coffee, cookies, towels could be more available, but indoor pool n spa was really nice. York has plenty to offer and seems like a really nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

York Motel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The motel is centrally located just off the interstate. The room was decent size, bed comfortable and staff very friendly. They have the best chocolate chip cookies as well!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Assessment

Posted Dec 27, 2015
This is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed at in a long time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Average

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Room was clean, bed comfortable.
Cons: Hotel is dated. Second floor not for anyone who is physically challenged.
Hotel was overpriced for what was offered. Room was clean, beds comfortable; however, no elevator in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Comfortable bed

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The beds
After a long day on the road in a moving truck rental, it was a pleasure to relax at this conveniently located hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The beds were surprisingly nice (far from typical, these were superior in comfort).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retired from v

very relaxing

Posted Jan 25, 2014
staff very nice. great location. pool area was nice. room was clean but maid forgot some empty bottles in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Hotel Managment , Hotel Management
Dear Retired, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to see that you had a relaxing stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize about any bottles left behind we will use this information to correct any future issues. On behalf of our entire staff at Comfort Inn York we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mer from Arizona

Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Staff at reception and in breakfast area were attentive, polite ad efficient.
Cons: The building itself is in need of repairs and looking a bit drab. A key card lock was missing from an outside door and the door lock was defective.
Location: Small town; adequate restaurants near motel; downtown area quite depresse
I had apparenty made an error in thinking I had booked a room with two beds aand discovered after arriving at the motel that the booking was for a room with only one bed; staff was very gracious in accomodating our needs and finding a room with two beds. They did this in spite of the fact that I was tired and not in the best of moods when I found out and incorrectly thought that the motel had made the error. I apologized and was made to feel comfortable rather than feeling guilty about having made a fool of myself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from Michigan

Convenient stop on drive from Utah to Michigan.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of desk staff. Good price performer.
Location: Close to I-80. Tons of fast food options, some chains like Applebee's and some independent restaurant choices.
We were looking for an easily accessible, moderately priced, comfortable overnight stay on our way driving home from Utah to Michigan. This hotel fit the bill. It is conveniently located close to I-80. The desk clerk was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. She recommended a couple restaurant options, which proved just fine. Our room was clean and comfortable and had good TV and Internet service. We only had two complaints: 1) The bathtub was quite scratched up and looked unappealing. 2) There was no elevator.
3 out of 5
by Max from Denver, CO, USA

Don't stay at the Comfort Inn

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole experience
Location: Off of I-80 in York, NE
Older hotel. Needs to be refurbished. Advertised a "hot" breakfast. The only thing hot was my waffle and the waffle iron timer wasn't working, so it burned my waffle to a dark brown. Cold milk was only available in a thermos, no individual packaged pints if milk. The brand new Hampden Inn was almost next door. Next time we will stay there, it will be worth $10.00 more. The lady running the dining room area was so busy cleaning, you could hardly get your food. She made my husband move out of her way, as he was trying to get some butter out of the refrigerator. We travel a lot and this was not a pleasant experience.