Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Good basic lodging

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel was conveniently located off I-80 for someone traveling that needs a rest stop. Clean rooms and lobby, friendly staff and offered free parking, wifi, and continental breakfast. No elevator for a second floor room, but the staff tries to accommodate any specific needs for elderly or disabled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
clean grounds,lobby and rooms the staff were friendly also
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Road

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great stop over with excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We arrived around 12:00 am and the man who checked us in was very friendly. We were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed and quite clean.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were traveling back to Colorado from Thanksgiving Holiday and left too late to make it in on one day. So we stayed at the Days Inn and found the room clean and comfortable and slept great. The only negative is that the doors slam loudly if you don't hold them as they are closing, due to this, our morning started earlier than planned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff is great, but the building is just old

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: There really wasn't anything that I 'liked'.
Cons: Update common area, update rooms or at least the bedding/textiles.
Location: The Clayton Museum of Ancient History is nearby in York College and is free. A lot of artifacts and it is a must see if in or near York.
Check in went ok. Booked through Expedia as a pre-pay and the hotel did not have it listed as pre-pay and stated that I had a balance for room/tax. Once I gave them the Expedia confirmation, they figured it out. They were pleasant and nice. The building is just old and run-down. It looks like they are trying to do some renovations/construction (?). If so, hopefully, this will make for updated rooms and common area. Granted, this is a budget hotel, I have stayed in Motel 6 that were about the same price, but more updated. I have stayed in a lot of hotels from budget/motel on up. This was actually the most uninviting hotel. Again, the staff was very nice, but I just have no desire to stay in the rooms/hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: We came in later. We went out eat which was convenient to the hotel.
Front desk help was very accomadating when I checked in and realized our room was on the second floor and no elevator. I was traveling with my sister who is handicapped and could not climb the stairs. We were thankful we were able to get a ground floor room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
VERY COMFORTABLE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but noisy

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was not very friendly, had to wait a long time to get checked in, fridge in room froze all my drinks, couldn't do a late checkout, loud ppl next to us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for the price, breakfast hit but basic.