Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Culpeper, VA

Cheap price for a reason

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Nothing exceptional to mention
Cons: the hotel is past its prime and not being cared for so it's just run down
I've stayed at this hotel before and it's becoming more and more run down. There are families living at the hotel. It's no longer a stay for a day or two but move on in and get settled. At least the children running up and down the halls quieted down by 10 pm. There was a diesel truck idling in the parking lot for several hours in the early morning. I called the hotel clerk asking them to look into the noise but the noise continued.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Nice place, had no issues to report. Hallways smelled a little funny but all else was good. Comfy for the one night stay. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york, pa

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Checkin was fine. Room was freezing upon entering. Heater was hard to regulate to a comfortable temperature. Bathroom ceiling was peeling and there was mold on the shower walls. Price was cheaper that any other motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Don’t think I’d come back honestly.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Stayed here for a week for work training and it wasn't terrible but it was also not good. Checked in around 5pm, Lady at the front desk was very nice and had a candle burning in the back, check in was no issue, but the way the whole place is set up is just very weird. Had to go through an odd door to get to a hallway that brings you directly too the pool area. The hallways smelled very odd between a mixture of smoke and mold which I never understood why hotels would let people smoke inside anyways. They had multiple entrances and exits which really didn't make it feel safe at all since anyone could enter the entrances that lead directly to the rooms. The door to my room was old and needed a little push to close all the way. The floors looked clean but walking on it felt dirty, after walking around the room barefoot you feel the dirt collecting and the dust. Also to mention the room had an odd smell too. The iron board looked disgusting, not that I used it. But it shouldn't have as many stains as it does. The microwave and fridge was okay, fridge was missing a couple pieces from the shelves. I immediately examined the bed, there were a couple cigarette burns in the blankets, the pillows looked clean and I checked to see if there were bed bugs, didn't see any. The curtains were kinda gross and just had an odd smell. I actually went to Walmart that night to get some snacks and drinks for the week and picked up febreeze, as soon as I got back I sprayed the whole room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Bedbugs

Posted Dec 27, 2017
They had bed bugs in the room and thought changing my room would be ok no that’s just nasty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

dirty enough said

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: the whole place
I got to the hotel at 10:15 pm. checked in no problem. Went to the room and the door cards did not work. Went back to the desk clerk and she reloaded them. still only 1 worked, But did not go back to the clerk. Went into the room it is outdated. Tv small and grainy when watching, chipped up furniture rust in the bathroom on the shower rod. refrigerator had to unplug that because of the noises it makes. The hallway smells and is like grand central station all night long must be something going on in the other rooms. neighbor had the tv so loud ALL night that we could he what they were watching if anything. had to put the fan on in the room to try and drown out the noise, and this was at 2 am . once morning finally came I went for breakfast with my daughter and the dirt from the ceiling fan in the dining room has been there for years. disgustingly dirty. DID NOT EAT. checked out and never going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

work stay

Posted Dec 13, 2017
I'm ok with with this place except they did not service my room between days....they did make it ok though by giving me another room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Erica

The Pet Policy is $10 Per Pet Per Night

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was generally fine, especially considering how little I paid for it. Unfortunately, the gentleman working the desk when I checked in was pretty rude and more interested in being condescending about service animals than actually answering my question, which was, "What is your pet limit?" I never got an answer, but I did hear all about how babies take up space on planes even though they don't pay, his private property can refuse service to anyone, etc. I still have no clue what the pet limit is, but they do charge a $10 per night per pet fee, tell you your dogs will destroy their "brand new carpet" (which is all hardwood flooring, I might add), and lecture you on babies "wasting space" on planes. Other than the rude employee checking us in, the stay was fine and I would stay again if I was in the area. The breakfast is nice, there's plenty of grass for the dogs, and I managed to get the whole stay for $50 per night, so I'm really not especially concerned. There was some dust and old food under the furniture from where they weren't being cleaned under, but, again, it was fine for $50 per night. Just try to get any questions you might have answered by reviews, because the staff sure won't answer them for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor and stink

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Poor and old room. Bad smell.poor and old motel