Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Lovely friendly hotel close to city centre

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Only stayed for one night but hotel and staff were lovely. Room were spotless and there was everything you could imagine and more for breakfast (apart from fried eggs :-(.) Very close to all city attractions within 2 minutes walk. Parking however is down the road in the local NCP car park which was our only gripe but the hotel guests do get 40% off if you take your parking ticket to reception and get them to stamp it before you leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, very central.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Within walking distance of shops and places of interest. Very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train station

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Easy walk from train station, quick friendly check in. Rooms very clean and of high standard. Breakfast had large choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jan 10, 2018
It was easy to get everywhere and near some lovely cafes. The room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Hotel excellent, close to city centre aa well as the train station. Stayed with a party of 6 we all loved it. Will certainly be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon

Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I stayed here with my family and we found the best thing to be the location. The hotel is nice and the staff are helpful. The only let down was the breakfast, we were told we could not have a fried egg and the small breakfast area becomes extremely crowded between 9-10am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington park, MD

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Had a great stay, hotel is in walking distance to train station which was nice and the breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Great location lovely staff

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Less than five minutes walk from York train station and upon arrival our room was ready even though we were very early. It was my birthday hence the reason for the trip, my wife advised them in advance and they left a lovely decorated Happy Birthday plate, choc’s and small bottle of wine. We will definitely stop here again breakfast was hectic but great selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Comfortable hotel near the city centre

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Room ready and available prior to check in time All good other than waiting to find somewhere to sit at breakfast time, it was extremely busy Ample choice of breakfast including full cooked, yogurts, fruits, pastries, toast, cereals and fresh waffles Great location close to train station and city centre, yet quieter location than others we have stayed in, didn't experience any late night noise Very comfortable and clean room and shower room (Ok shower and big towels) Free and easy luggage storage for the day after checking out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Beautiful hotel near to center and station. Very good breakfast.