Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa.

Relaxing pleasant stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cheaper rates, lactose milk for breakfast, stop smoking completely on property couldn't seat by pool too many smokers,
Location: Graduation party
Too many smokers on property should be smoke free property completely,not only in rooms
3 out of 5
by Angela

It's an ok place.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly. The location was ideal as we had some free time and there's several places to shop. We stayed in a room with a king-sized bed that was too soft. We had a difficult time getting comfortable enough to sleep. We had a hard time adjusting the temperature as well
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

A pleasant Hotel experience.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was pleasant and friendly. The bed was comfortable and there was a nice variety of breakfast items.
5 out of 5
by David C

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for leaving a 5 star review, David!
3 out of 5
by Maricriss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine

I Recommend it!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel itself was quiet. The buffet in the morning was nice to have because of our early start of a long day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Excellent stay during school be college swim meet

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Everything was clean and updated. My first floor room just renovated - great beds and fridge/microwave unit great. Clay nvenient location for shopping too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Martha, thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our amenities to be accommodating. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Well maintained but too hot!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
This Hampton inn is great for traveling and kids. It's easy to get to restaurants right there in the same parking lot. My only issue was the rooms were stifling! The heat doesn't go below 68 degrees-it's a thermostat regulated room. The comforter is very warm too. That was the only issue!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Hi Kate, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations, and we will certainly take your comments regarding the temperature issues into consideration to provide a more comfortable stay in the future. Thanks for choosing Hampton and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by andrew

Like staying at home.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Family visit in the area. This is the best place to stay in York in my view. This is the Best Hampton I have ever stayed at and they go way beyond in expectations. It was a very comfortable stay and I give them high marks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Andrew, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we look forward to providing you with more great stays should your travels bring you back to York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: It was clean, staff was nice, cozy
Cons: The heat was dry and uncomfortable.
Location: In a good location; close to many things.
The hotel was nice. The heater pushes out very dry air and that was uncomfortable to sleep in. We had one complaint about the noise next door, but other than that, it was good. I would go back and would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - we're so glad you found our staff and accommodations to be ideal. We will certainly address the issues regarding the heater with our maintenance staff, and look forward to providing an even better stay in the future.