Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel was decent, but my room was badly in need of updating. You know the kind... not dirty per se, but you don't really want to touch anything or walk around without shoes. Considering this, the price I paid for a night was pretty expensive ; I typically stay in much nicer more updated hotels in bigger cities for less money.
5 out of 5
by Maxim

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience at our property. We would love to have you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lamps did not work. Food was only 3/5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had to stay here because the original hotel we booked in York PA canceled our reservations because it was being renovated. We did not enjoy Heritage Hills. Very mediocre and over priced. Staff was not very friendly and hotel felt more like a big conference room. I guess if you like to golf one might prefer it. It was disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was so nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great hotel on a golf course

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean updated rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The outdoor bar at the hotel is great fun. It seems like the place to be in town.
Very nice up to date hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Two great restaurants on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One night stay with golf

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Setting, professional staff who went the extra mile, excellent golf. Beautiful
Cons: Air conditioning in room was unbelievably loud. Manager needs to spend a night in the Muirfield suite to understand the customer experience
Location: It was enroute for us so we can't comment on things to do nearby. Location suited us
Very good reception from Deb who upgraded us and added breakfast to our package. Also agreed a late check out time as we were golfing the next morning. Bar staff were lovely and the G&T and beer were very welcome after a long drive from Virginia . Evening meal was ok, though quite salty and oily ( I had the scallops), and quite costly for the portion size Golf the next morning was excellent , very helpful staff. Course was beautiful, though some of the buggy paths needed repair. Lovely planting, water features and wildlife. Played under my handicap so an added bonus Air conditioning was extremely loud in the room, and did wake us up during the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a nice find!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We were glad to find this on our recent trip! Restaurant on site was very good! We hope to go back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place and great staff..both bars and restaurants were really good..Only negative is how small the bathroom was..so small that I had to constantly open or close the door to get full use..The area is ok but not much to do other than drive to Outlets or into York City to eat / drink but that's not the hotels fault..I will definitely stay again when I'm back in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great, comfortable room. Great breakfast. Loved the fact there was an ice skating rink outside.