Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Very convenient for buses to York City and Scarbor

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: The convenience and the people running it.
Cons: N/A
Location: York city nearby.
Three of us enjoyed a get together which was relaxing And enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from devon

Easy walking distance to town

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: closeness to the town
Cons: having parking on site, although you could park close in the nearby street for free
Location: York centre very close, viking experience, york dungeons and minster its well wworth a walk along the walls
Stayed for five nights, basic clean b and b, Owners were Helpful and informative. Best Breakfast had for a long time freshly cooked to your requirements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wurtsboro, NY

Nice B&B, host was very friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2017
My families first time visiting the UK. Our room was very comfortable and big, kids liked having their own beds. Breakfast was the best we had. As long as your group is fit, easy walking into town of York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B&B!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We loved staying at the Heworth Guest House. An easy walk to center city and everything we wanted to do in York.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B for the family

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in the family room which provided plenty of space for everyone. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The English Breakfast each morning was outstanding, we walked away each day for sightseeing full. The owners were very nice and willing to answer questions and make sure you enjoyed your stay. The B&B is located about a 10 minute walk to The Shambles, so this was super convenient for our sightseeing in York. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for centre of York.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Only a 20 minute walk to the centre or by local bus. Very welcoming hosts. Breakfast was very good. Rooms comfortable. I just felt it was a little over priced, but perhaps that was because it was a summer weekend when the races were on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice B&Bnot too far from city centre

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Mix up with booking and my family and I had only 1 hour to get ready and be at a funeral .It was sorted but giving us no time for shower etc . The room was adequate but not a superior family room but fine for 1 night . Breakfast & service was the best that we had had even in our normal 4 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Glad I found this place!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place to stay at an affordable price. Location walking distance to walls of York. Friendly hosts. Comfortable room. Larger than average bathroom with great shower. Thoughtful extras such as thick towels. Perfect breakfast in a sunny little dining room with lovely china. Loved our stay here. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Classy, comfortable B&B with fabulous breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet neighborhood, comfortable beds, big breakfasts.
Location: Easy 1 mile walk to the center of York. If you decide to drive you can drive straight down the road for a mile and park in the Shambles Carpark
We stayed in a family room which was roomy, quiet and comfortable. Very well decorated and had lots of places to store our traveling gear. Breakfasts were awesome and very efficiently served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Very good - would definitely recommend

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Very comfy bed Brilliant breakfast and plenty of it Very pleasant owners who can't do enough for you Good location- 20 minute walk into town