Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Absolutely no frills...no coffee pot in room, no breakfast, just very disappointed from what we are used to. Will not stay at a Motel 6 again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Close to business and retail stores

Posted May 6, 2017
Room has cigarette smell. Could not breath in the hallways and elevators. Smells like a night club. Never again.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment I stepped into the Motel 6, I knew I had made a horrible mistake. The two workers at the desk were at least polite, but the rest of the atmosphere was seedy to say the least. Now, for the price tag, the Motel 6 York is a steal. But as soon as you enter the lobby, you realize why it's so cheap. This is the kind of place you check into to go on a 3 day meth binge without disturbing the parents you inevitably still live with. The elevator ranked amongst the most rickety I've ever had the displeasure of using, and on at least three occasions it began to shake and rattle in an alarming manner. Upon entering the room itself, the cheese doodle orange hue of the walls made me feel as though I was staying in a place that only existed for the sole purpose of allowing illegal activities. I paid for premium wifi and was told that they had no more codes. This concept still does not make sense to me. Instead of a proper ice bucket (which I saw other tenants using), I was provided with a plastic bucket akin to a child's beach toy. The sink was outside of the bathroom for some odd reason and there was no lock on the bathroom door. The only positive to the entire experience was an employee named Christa, who made it a point to provide exceptional customer service from the beginning of my stay til the end. I called to leave a positive comment but learned that Christa had been terminated. Given she seemed to be the only competent employee, I find this establishment laughable.
4 out of 5
by Denyzel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by john

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
it was very noisy people were walking and talking loud in the hallways all through the night 1,2,3, am in the morning.I think they were having a multiroom party.
3 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Maid service leaves a lot to be desired. Was there 6 nights, floor was swept once, and sheets were changed once, both had to be requested. Was offered clean towels each day but that's all.
5 out of 5
by Tamara Banks from Harrisburg Pa

LOVE MOTEL 6

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
love it as always