Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great Location, comfy bed, great shower. Room was clean, staff were pleasant and helpful when required. Will stay again when I return to York.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Nice but dated hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel has a good location but realy in need of update. Breakfast was nice and room was ok with a fairly big bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester

Centre of city location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, coffee lounge overlooking the river. Spacious feel to the building.
Location: All he York attractions are on the doorstep. River trip, catherdral, transport museum, Viking centre, etc.
The hotel is sited just 5-10minute walk from catherdral and old town street area, and Viking centre. The feel is quite corporate/ efficient/short stay and convention. The room was clean, good standard, TV, tea/coffee, iron & board, room safe, mirrors next to sockets for make up etc. We were at the rear of the hotel, room 224, so had to go up one floor, walk across to the annexed building and then access lift to our floor, but it was very quiet for a city location, with windows shut and air con in use. We did not eat a meal here so cannot comment, many places to eat within minutes walk. I was disappointed that the fee to park my car was £12 per day, and I had to walk out into the street to access the car park area, no internal route to car even though the car park was integral to the building and very secure. I would use the hotel again and explore other parking venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Convenient Hotel in York

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient and modern.
Cons: Breakfast facilities.
This hotel serves as a convenient place to spend time visiting York. Handy for the railways station and within a short walk to York's attractions. Nothing special about the building, just a standard block of rooms but nicely modern and clean. Worth booking a superior room for extra amenities and river view. Check in was quick and easy and with pleasant staff. We have stayed at this hotel on several visits to York and found everything satisfactory, however this time we were very disappointed with breakfast which is usually very good. Things like tables not being cleared quick enough, no cups available at the coffee machines, orange juice container empty and hot food not replenished quick enough. Choice of cereal very limited. This was all very unusual as we have never had a problem like this during our past visits. These issues need to be addressed by management as this incident has meant that we will be looking elsewhere for our next visit to York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We used this hotel for a short city break. Centrally located within a short walk of the main attractions across the river. Breakfast choice OK but not extensive and diy tea and coffee. Have used other radisson hotels and found this one quite basic but adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Room was tiny. Smelled of sweat.Missing the hairdryer. Air conditioning malfunctioned. Asked for quiet location but Was above dumpster. Shower so small I barely fit and I am a small person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the size and condition of your room, as well as for the noise that disturbed your stay. We value your feedback and will use your comments to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotlanx

Long trek to our room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The only disappointment was the poor directions from reception on how to get to our room. Thank goodness for the cleaner!!!! To get to our room we had to take a lift to floor 1 then a walk down a very long corridor then another lift to our floor. Not easy and I was just coming to terms with this when we left. Nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very satisfactory

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: It was fine
Cons: the evening menu and the duvet
Location: it was very well appointed.
The only complaints that I can find were that the menu in the evening dining room was very limited, and the duvet was very poor, with a roll of filling at each edge, and a section in the middle which was also well filled, but with the constant temperature in the room, this was not a large problem. Reg Andrew room 510.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Location is perfect for exploring York by foot, with river views. Room is more American sized, luggage fits, comfy beds. Breakfast is overpriced at 10 pounds per person, food not that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Good hotel, Close to city centre

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Good staff very friendly
Cons: More seating at peak times in the bar/ restaurant area.
Location: Very easy to navigate city, lots of signposts to all of the attractions.
Good hotel that is well situated for walking to all the local sightseeing attractions, The Minster is a must see.