Ratings based on 1,378 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnard Castle

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Very large hotel ,clean rooms we was served a good breakfast with a large selection of hot and cold food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Excellent service, superb location, we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Excellent hotel in the centre of York

Posted Feb 18, 2018
This was an ideally situated hotel in the centre of York. Everything about the hotel was excellent and I would certainly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but a bit dissapointing

Posted Feb 18, 2018
While location is excellent unfortunately rooms are very poky - and ours had a disgusting carpet with marks all over it. I think they had a disaster with breakfast as some items had not been delivered. However they did not keep people informed and people ended up queuing for additional servings which never turned up. They were good enough to refund the breakfast though. Possibly can just put it down to being unlucky with the room and the breakfast on the day! The rest of the hotel seemed pretty spotless!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by customer care, Hotel Management
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations, but glad to know that you were refunded. We have shared your comments and concerns with our food and beverage department so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered. We would also like to apologise for the condition of your room, and hoe that we get another chance to accommodate you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: pleasant staff
Cons: car parking
Location: good central location
central location. good food .car parking chaos. well equipped room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: On the river Ouse
Location: 5min walk from york minster
Met my expectations. Good breakfast except no yogurt?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk uk

Good location, comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Lovely location by the river with convenient parking. Room was a good size and not stuffy at all. Good bathroom, excellent shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: Bright and modern.
Was not sure what to expect, as it was our first time using this Hotel. We had breakfast included. For us this Hotel ticked all the boxes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 25, 2018
City centre location with parking. Appropriately priced for what’s offered. Clean, spacious rooms and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Moved rooms 3 times

Posted Jan 22, 2018
In total we were moved to 3 different rooms, as the first room we were moved out of due to cleanliness e.g. pubes on the bed. Then the second room was even worse e.g. hairs on the bed, a footprint on the wall and hairs in the shower. After that the third room was clean and it was smooth sailing after that. Breakfast was good and there was plenty to choose from. The location was excellent as we could walk to everything. One annoying thing was having to pay £12 per night for parking as the hotel enough had cost enough!