Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a little tired/old style and it was noisy

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: breakfast and location were great
Cons: decoration and comfort
Location: location close to the centre
Cheap and ok for one nights sleep but a little old and in need of redecoration and new floor boards.Cooked breakfast was great though and the Yourkshire tea was amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great stay, centrally located. No fuss B&B at its best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Weekend at the races.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
A lovely B&B that's situated very close to the main part of the city. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty and filling (loved that Marmite was on offer!) So in conclusion, would defiantly recommend for a couple or small family to stay here for a long weekend in York.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Ideal location for the city

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Perfect b&b for the city centre at a reasonable price. Room very clean. Downside is being on ground floor very noisy and here everyone entering the b&b. As for dinning room for breakfast it was very cramped and limited selection of food. Fry up, toast or cereal. Apart from that was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b close to town centre

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Easy to find ,easy free parking close to town centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice cosy hotel with close proximity to town

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great location within close proximity to town and parking space. All room amenities are working well and toilet is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tadcaster UK

Great location and friendly people

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly reception
Location: Everything you would want to visit in York is a short walk away.
The guest house is located along Bootham, with an attractive short walk along to Bootham bar and all the att actions of the heart of York. The guest house rooms are located over three floors, so you need good legs to get to the highrst rooms! All the staff were warm and friendly, which always helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely B&B close to centre

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Really lovely and welcoming B&B. We only stayed for one night but the room was lovely and clean and the bed was really comfy. Unfortunately missed the breakfast as we slept in and we were allowed to leave our stuff there while we went into town before we traveled further. Great B&B overall :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b close to York Minster, station and NRM

Posted May 31, 2017
Reasonable price for holiday weekend. Older building with 10 rooms. Clean room and comfy bed. Bathroom small but nicely renovated. Full English breakfast included. Only negative was no. of stairs to my room. Would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

great location, free parking

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Really happy about the free parking and great location. We were able to abandon the car for a few days and explore the city of York on foot.
Cons: Our room was a little on the small side and could use a paint job. However, I don't spend a lot of time in my room so not a problem for me.
Location: Cathedral, city walls,, the Shambles, downtown York. More terrific pubs then one can count.
Great location just a 5 minute walk from the heart of the city. When you arrive, they will hand you a parking permit to display on your dash. There are plenty of parking spots on the street. Leave the car for the rest of your visit as you can reach everything on foot. Breakfast was great, and although it was busy we got our food as quickly as though we were the only ones there.