Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We didn't have much time in York and spent a long afternoon into late evening, touring the incredible city and it's treasures. So grateful to have such a comfortable and endearing place to rest before we had to catch a train the next morning.The host was understanding and kind when we checked in. We would most definitely reccomend to anyone and we hope to come stay longer in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT.

Brief stay in York

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Excellent; friendly, but professionally run. Very accommodating owner. Excellent breakfast. 20 min walk to York along the river from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by John

Not too near and not too far from centre

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time. Although compact was clean and were well looked after. Great breakfast. definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Lovely family run hotel.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly family run hotel.
Cons: Beds and pillows.
Location: Within walking distance to the town centre and race course.
It was a work experience. I had an allocated car parking space. The stay was great but would have preferred a more comfortable bed and softer pillows. The room and bathroom were very clean.
3 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to access, close to bus stop. Great breakfast, very small room and bathroom. Efficient but not overly friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Simon from Oswestry

Excellent

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely guest house, excellent breakfast, friendly, warm & welcoming xx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely hotel. Welcoming friendly staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
A lovely hotel. Beautiful breakfast. Nice room. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Fiona, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post your nice review, it is much appreciated. It was nice to meet you both and hope to see you again soon. With Kind Regards Fiona & Ricardo
5 out of 5
by donna

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay very welcoming we had a great weekend in york we will be going back to the limes again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly, relaxed atmosphere
The hotel is well worth a stay if you are planning to visit York. Very close to the city centre. We required a late check in which was no problem. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast, which was included in the price was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Middlesbrough

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice place. Excellent service, clean and comfortable room and a brilliant breakfast. Will definitely check here first the next time we're in York.