Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice B & B, good for touring

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: quiet
Cons: scrambled eggs
Location: good location
Good B & B, cannot say more, similar to other B&B's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, UT

The stay was wonderful.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Orbitz
We loved every moment of our stay. We would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Fabulous B&B, full of character

Posted Mar 13, 2017
A beautiful, characterful old rectory that has been lovingly decorated and furnished. Our bedroom waa huge, the bed was enormous and comfortable. I loved the old, slightly wonky walls and the original floorboards. Breakfast was perfect and the hosts were absolutely lovely. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

A delightful, welcoming guest house. Just perfect.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: As above. Lovely setting. Good restaurants within easy reach.
Cons: Nothing negative to say about this guest house.
A beautiful house, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. A real home cooked breakfast with a good choice. The owners were extremely friendly, welcoming and obliging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shenzhen, China

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The host was very helpful. For the short overnight stay, the room was good enough for a family of four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north yorkshire

Great place for a weekend away

Posted May 31, 2016
Stayed here for 2 nights, lovely building, friendly, helpful owners and excellent breakfast. 20 minutes drive into York and also handy for Thirsk. Would definitely recommend the Old Rectory and would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
A very friendly atmosphere and comfortabke accomadation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick

The owners first class very attentive and caring.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Hot water
Location: Lots to do all round with a car.
Room 1 was comfortable and clean but there was little hot water at the sink in the Bathroom for shaving and washing. Other than that it was good with better rooms below us on the 1st floor. Breakfast good. Location Good.
5 out of 5
by Trudi from Derby

Recory review

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovley owners very nice room had free upgrade the beds are MASSIVE. Breakfast very nice different choices. Free wifi. Car park at the back of property. Close to york 20mins away. Use park and ride great.would go back fo defo.highly recomend.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Bridgnorth

Fantastic stay

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a brilliant stay shame about the creaky floorboards and bed (if you know what I mean) ;) great breakfast fantastic food with very accommodating and lovely people who own the place. Even though we were the youngest couple in the place (at 23) we were still treated with the same respect as all of the other guests. Would definitely recommend this for anyone to stay for a quiet weekend or week away.