Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Clean, updated
Room was clean, roomy and comfortable. Other facilities were clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and well taken care of.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: n/a
Everything was really nice and clean. Free coffee at all times. Breakfast was good. The only problem for us is that when we untucked our bedding at night to sleep comfortably, a sock fell out of the bed, which means they didn't change the bedding for us...that's really nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Cindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete a survey. I will speak with my housekeeping department asap about your issue with the bedding. I can assure you it is our policy to change our sheets with every check out and even stay overs on every other day. I do apologize. Please visit us again and offer us another change. Thank you. Cindi Wycheck General Mnager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Easy check in - clean - warm reception - comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Cindi , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your loyalty. Warmly Cindi Wycheck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, MD

Off the beaten path

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, wifi, and quiet
Cons: Pool hours could be extended. Front desk personnel a little friendlier.
Location: Had to pay attention or miss that it was up a hill on a little driveway that you would think was a part of one of the other businesses. Loved Cheddars
Nice experience. The front desk person was less than hospitable that evening. Not sure, but she didn't even greet me. She said "I need to see your ID and credit card" and that was it.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Business trip.

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent. Very nice facility. Will stay there the next trip I make to York. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doylestown Pa

nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location, clean
Location: We were there one night and we golfed the next day.
Wanted a nice, clean hotel at a reasonable price near York. The Wyndham was perfect. Clean room, nice staff, easy check-in and a decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Edwin

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fine, but traffic really bad and there is a Motel 6 close by, that is why we would rate area average.
4 out of 5
by Deidra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by James

Had to change the sheets myself

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
First time I've ever had to make a hotel bed at midnight. To explain: When I pulled the covers back I noticed stains (looked like dried blood) on the top sheet. Overall the bed looked as though someone had slept in it; the fitted sheet wasn't even tucked around the mattress. I requested new sheets at the front desk and tried to re-make the bed. ("Tried," because night clerk gave me Queen size, though I had a King bed.) To be fair, this was probably an anomaly, as the rest of the room was perfectly clean. I did appreciate the in-room safe, fridge and handheld shower. Mattress was a bit lumpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conshohocken, PA

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Large room, Great value, Proximity to restaurants and area sites, good for basic stay