Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Pa

Posted Feb 4, 2018
The room was nice and spacious but FREEZING. It was 13 degrees outside and the heat was turned off in the room when we entered it. We turned the heat on high and let it run for 30 minutes with no change in the room temperature. The air blowing from the heater was even cold. I called the front desk and was told it would warm up eventually and to give it time. We turned the heat down 4 hours later when it was finally bearable and we were afraid to run it high for much longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Cindi Wycheck , Hotel Management
I do apologize for your heat issue. We generally like to have the heat turned on in the rooms for when the guest arrive and I do not know how we missed this. Please know I will discuss this with our staff so we can correct it for the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Clean, updated
Room was clean, roomy and comfortable. Other facilities were clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Cindi Wycheck , Hotel Management
I am so delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Clean and comfy is what everyone is looking for in a hotel and I am glad you found it with us at the Wingate by Wyndham. See you soon, we hope.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and well taken care of.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: n/a
Everything was really nice and clean. Free coffee at all times. Breakfast was good. The only problem for us is that when we untucked our bedding at night to sleep comfortably, a sock fell out of the bed, which means they didn't change the bedding for us...that's really nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Cindi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete a survey. I will speak with my housekeeping department asap about your issue with the bedding. I can assure you it is our policy to change our sheets with every check out and even stay overs on every other day. I do apologize. Please visit us again and offer us another change. Thank you. Cindi Wycheck General Mnager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Easy check in - clean - warm reception - comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Cindi , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your loyalty. Warmly Cindi Wycheck
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beatrice

Pleased visitor

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. Grandma and Grandson enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. The breakfast was excellent. The check in was pleasant and the room and hotel were clean and up to date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to write a review!!! I am happy to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and your grandson and wife were able to enjoy the pool. We do hope we will see you soon. Warmly Cindi Wycheck General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, MD

Off the beaten path

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, wifi, and quiet
Cons: Pool hours could be extended. Front desk personnel a little friendlier.
Location: Had to pay attention or miss that it was up a hill on a little driveway that you would think was a part of one of the other businesses. Loved Cheddars
Nice experience. The front desk person was less than hospitable that evening. Not sure, but she didn't even greet me. She said "I need to see your ID and credit card" and that was it.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Business trip.

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was excellent. Very nice facility. Will stay there the next trip I make to York. Thanks.