Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel and helpful hotelier. Unfortunately we arrived just after 2pm, needing a light lunch but they finished serving food at 2pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were great and very accommodating. The village and area generally was just what we hoped for. Plenty to do etc. Perhaps our only criticism would be that the hotel was a bit 'tired' looking. Needed some tlc and updating. Having said that we would have no worries about staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel for a short break

Posted May 2, 2017
Lovely quiet country hotel with friendly staff and excellent food. The only negative point was having a room across the road in a cottage with no wifi, and as there was 'no service' for mobiles this left a bit of a bad feeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful place

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was lovely could not fault a thing perfect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hamish from Aberdeen

Nice place in pleasant location

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice older hotel, room dated - but everything you need. Staff friendly and evening meal was excellent. Located in pleasant small village. Parking OK. Would use again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Valerie from Carrbrook

Oldy worldly charm

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely relaxing stay great food
5 out of 5
by Mr David W from Huddersfield

N York's

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel , very cosy with helpful staff, excellent food , in a beautiful village Hovingham and picturesque area .
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from York

A Full House

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Just occasionally a hotel gets it all right and this was certainly the case at this establishment. We were booked in by the proprietor Tony, who had excellent communication skills and took the time to make us both feel so welcome and that our custom was appreciated and valued. It was lovely to see two roaring fires downstairs which created a lovely ambiance. The room was clean, spacious, with a really comfortable bed and tastefully decorated - we were both delighted with it. We thought the food might be the let down, but nothing could have been further from the truth. Dinner was beautifully cooked and presented and our waiter was wise, witty and welcoming. Breakfast was of the same ilk and we were served by a friendly and helpful young lady, who took the time to talk - which we rarely witness on our travels. Do we intend to return to The Worsley Arms Hotel - its a certainty.