Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired! Front desk was simply rude!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Gee, lobby is nice. That's all folks! Blah blah blah Blah blah
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding weekend at the Wyndham York

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were party of a wedding party block and while our room was ready prior to the wedding time (I had called that morning for an early check-in), other guests had no room to freshen up and change clothes in. The front desk didn't seem to have any idea about the times and location of the shuttles to the wedding despite the fact that they were THE wedding hotel and had received that info from the couple. Otherwise, our room was nice and the breakfast was adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: breakfast was horrible
Okay for just sleeping. We were in and out. Breakfast was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understaffed

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Two hour late check in Minimal maid service throughout stay Everything blamed on being under-staffed and super busy. All staff very nice but in bad position to serve customers due to lack of adequate staff.
2 out of 5
by Diane

Walls paper thin, I'll never stay there again

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check in is 4:00 but we had to wait until 5:00 for our room to be cleaned. 8:30 AM Saturday morning cleaners open doors to clean and keep open with bar. The banging was unbelievable. Walls are paper thin, sounds like people outside and next door are right in your room. Will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Will

Never Going Back - Rude Management

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Old food left in fridge, phone didn't work, wake up call never came, breakfast card never picked up off door so no breakfast received, and front desk manager is extremely rude and unprofessional. Will never stay here again and this was my third time staying here in the last year.
3 out of 5
by Tyrol

Good in general

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are clean. Service is Ok for the rate. Good in general.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Staff has no clue!

Posted May 3, 2017
I booked 4 rooms for 7 nights initially through Expedia. The hotel didn't know that I had already paid for the rooms and began charging my workers personal cards with random charges on day 1. After several phone calls to the hotel over 3 days, Expedia called them to clear up the issues after one of my guys was charged over $1800. Hotel continued to have confusion on what was happening and kept checking the guys out everyday. I was forced to extend the visit by 3 days (for work) which started the process over again and resulted in an additional $2000 charge on my guys personal card after I had already paid for everything. The hotel was nice but nobody there knew how to run it. Other hotels in the area did not have 4 rooms available, if so we would have left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room next door

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was next to a room of noisy slobs.loud music foul language and other unmentionables.that bunch had no respect for others. I thought about calling the office.but I was wooried about them getting even.otherwise the hotel was acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

good stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, room
Cons: New hall carpet, old is dingy. It could have more floors so you did not have such long walks from the elevator.
We enjoyed this hotel while attending a trade show in York. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by WG General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to know you had a good stay and enjoyed the location, staff, and room. Although the number of floors and walking distance will remain the same, we are pleased to announce that new hallways carpet is planned to happen in the next couple of months. As always, our team members are here to serve and look forward to your next visit.