Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired! Front desk was simply rude!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Gee, lobby is nice. That's all folks! Blah blah blah Blah blah
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: breakfast was horrible
Okay for just sleeping. We were in and out. Breakfast was horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understaffed

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Two hour late check in Minimal maid service throughout stay Everything blamed on being under-staffed and super busy. All staff very nice but in bad position to serve customers due to lack of adequate staff.
3 out of 5
by Tyrol

Good in general

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are clean. Service is Ok for the rate. Good in general.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Staff has no clue!

Posted May 3, 2017
I booked 4 rooms for 7 nights initially through Expedia. The hotel didn't know that I had already paid for the rooms and began charging my workers personal cards with random charges on day 1. After several phone calls to the hotel over 3 days, Expedia called them to clear up the issues after one of my guys was charged over $1800. Hotel continued to have confusion on what was happening and kept checking the guys out everyday. I was forced to extend the visit by 3 days (for work) which started the process over again and resulted in an additional $2000 charge on my guys personal card after I had already paid for everything. The hotel was nice but nobody there knew how to run it. Other hotels in the area did not have 4 rooms available, if so we would have left.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room next door

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was next to a room of noisy slobs.loud music foul language and other unmentionables.that bunch had no respect for others. I thought about calling the office.but I was wooried about them getting even.otherwise the hotel was acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

good stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, room
Cons: New hall carpet, old is dingy. It could have more floors so you did not have such long walks from the elevator.
We enjoyed this hotel while attending a trade show in York. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by WG General Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to know you had a good stay and enjoyed the location, staff, and room. Although the number of floors and walking distance will remain the same, we are pleased to announce that new hallways carpet is planned to happen in the next couple of months. As always, our team members are here to serve and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Best hotel stay in years. Will stay here again.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it! As a result of the great service, we are likely to try other Wyndham hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
We are glad you loved it! Our entire team is passionately committed to exceeding your expectations. Thanks for the feedback. We greatly appreciate the patronage and hope to serve you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The AC Unit was in poor condition and did not cool the room. During check-in the front desk agent was not helpful at all. Also, the agent did not explain how to get to our room and the hotel was not signed properly. There was also mold in the shower along the ceiling.
1 out of 5
by Eliza from NC.

Not. Impressed.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great...very clean, very spacious. However, when I walked into my room the toilet was running and it was LOUD. So I jiggled the handle but it wouldn't stop. I went to the front desk and they said they'd send someone right in. We went to eat and came back...still super noisy. We went to the pool die a couple hours...still not fixed. So around 8pm I said something again and was told someone would be right there. Was also informed no other rooms were available...and after a 9 hour drive I wasn't about to go hotel hunting. So I waited. At 10pm no one had showed up and I was so upset because I'm such a light sleeper. No sleep was to be had. I discussed thing AGAIN the next morning and the front desk clerk simply said 'I'm sorry no one showed up. We'll have to look into that.' It's a gorgeous hotel...but clearly the staff need lessons in customer service.