Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Sep 15, 2017
bad smell old furniture I had a convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Yorktown is close by

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Yorktown battlefield and Busch Gardens were very close by.
Cons: very minor thing -- towel rod in bathroom was missing.
Location: Yorktown, Busch Gardens, Williamsburg, Newport News.
Only stayed one night but it was fine. Quiet room. I'd stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cleanliness and upkeep of the rooms.
Location: Unknown
Arrived before scheduled check in time and the lady at the front desk was nice enough to let me check in early. Opened the door to my room and the musky smell almost made me sick. I couldn't lock the front door because the mounting plate on the door frame was misaligned. The television wouldn't even turn on. I was extremely disappointed. I spent less than five minutes in the room before I returned to the front desk to inform the lady that I could not stay in the motel for two nights. She offered to show me another room but I only wanted to leave the property. She told me that I would have to pay for the first night and I questioned her decision but didn't want to argue. I contacted Expedia and their representative was excellent as well as my credit card company to dispute the charge. I was in town for a funeral and this was not a good start to my trip to Newport News/Yorktown VA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scared to Sleep under the covers

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It was available.
Cons: Presentation of clean sheets. Paint over the cigarette burns in the bathroom tub. Remove and replace VERY OLD furniture. Update TV and electronics.
I should have know when I was told I had to pay before I got there that the Motel was not going to be good. Furniture was frayed and looked older than my daughter (16 yrs), sheets were dirty and neither of us felt comfortable sleeping under the sheets. There were cigarette burns on the tub, as well as the old three facets to turn on the water as well as the shower. Water continued to run even when middle facet was turned on. TV was outdated (big back tv) and the cable was not represented with HBO even though the Motel had it as a channel. To be Charged over $100 was highway robbery! A person who checked in before me, went to the room and we both came back to the front office, he for a refund, and me for clean sheets because of the no refund through Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Braxton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Christian from Havelock, NC

Dirty surprise

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
First things first, it was a hot day and once I entered the room, it was a hot box with a weird smell. The AC wasn't on and took forever to get cool. My girl went to use the bathroom and found "#2" in the toilet. The bathroom looked like it's never been cleaned. I paid 110 dollars for this room which I shouldn't have paid more then 40. Wasn't really happy with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Marginal At Best

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Not Much
Cons: See above
Location: Good Locat.ion - near the Riverwalk
Kind of Pricey for the bare essentials. Better than a Pup Tent. Small threadbare towels. Hard beds. Never turned on the TV. Glad it was only one night. Didn't bother using shower. Though advertised, there was no "free Breakfast". Overall, this definitely falls into the "Bummer" Category.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Staff was ver nice and friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Went to the lobby to see if they had a computer which they did not but the owner brough his personal computer out for me to use. That in my book is great customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

If I did not need a room for that night

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location near person we visited
Cons: Resolve mold problem Improve beds
Worst hotel room I ever stayed in. Got there toward evening without any alternatives. Room smelled molder. Alternative room smelled worst. Beds were like a rock and my wives back was sore for a week after the one day stay.