Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Nice Hotel to visit Yosemite

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The Hotel is directly next to the YARTS bus stop that takes you to Yosemite in about 2 hours. The room was clean, the beds were really comfortable, and we had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine in our room. Parking is directly in front of the rooms and check-in was really easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Quiet, super comfortable bed

Posted Jan 10, 2017
While this isnt the hippest of hotels in the area it is very clean, large rooms and the bed is fabulous. Nice garden outside. It is where the people who frequent the area stay. Very quiet. Everything is walkable from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel staff came through

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The hotel and the town of lost power temporarily. As a result, Our heater stopped working. But the staff came through and was able to get the heater back on. Couldn't have been more attentive to the problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed...

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were glad to find a comfortable and clean room after a long drive. There is a nice cafe with good food for dinner and breakfast just steps away. It was perfect for the three of us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location was good, easy walk downtown.
Cons: Parking is bad, we could get in and out easy because it was not that busy, but if it was a full house, would be very hard to get out.
Location: Location good, could visit shops on foot with no problems.
Very nice room, and very quiet, really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our first choice when going to Yosemite

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We are return customers. The staff are great and location could not be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good size, but The bed was lumpy, the tv got one channel as the remote didn't work, dated furniture. The Maripisa needs some tlc, but The town was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
great place to stay - walk to restaurants, shops in Mariposa & Yosemite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
A motel that exceeded my expectations. The room featured modern TV equipment, a comfortable bed, and was cleaner than the average motel. The area has some charming restaurants to walk to (but be careful as it's very dark in the evening). Would recommend as a choice for anyone needing to stay outside of Yosemite National Park.