Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alice from London

Convenient budget hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient and perfectly okay. The breakfast was dull and doesn't offer anything that is remotely healthy or good for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great as an entry point for Yosemite

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We had a very good experience. Sound in the corridor can be a problem because the door did not seal well. But very minor problem for us.
3 out of 5
by Oliver from Reichshof

Alt und höchstens zweckmäßig für eine Nacht

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Schneller, freundlicher Check-In. Ungemütliches, abgenutztes Zimmer. Sauber, aber alles sehr alt.
2 out of 5
by hafiz from palmdale ca

Dirty

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Clean the carpet and the linens.
Location: Close to the park.
Carpet and bed were dirty. We stayed there for two nights and my daughters didn't want to stay there. Room was big however very dirty. Breakfast was a joke. We arrived at around 10pm. Saw they pastries in the breakfast area. They served the same pastries next morning. Not a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
The rugs were dirty. The bedding was bedding looked unwashed. There were boxes everywhere as I walked in maybe there remodeling. The room smelled musty. However I did like the extended hours for breakfast I didnt have to rush to wake up early. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Veera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dee from Long Beach, Ca.

Renovation in Progress

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Professional Staff
Location: LOTS - Yosemite, NICE Breakfast Restaurant & BBQ Restaurant
Stacks & stacks of boxes in office registration area. NICE new toilets in room with BLACK Residue in bowel. Rooms had a stale odor NOT a fresh welcome. Staff pre-occupied on personal phone calls. Housekeeping could use some professional help. GLAD I only stayed 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Located conveniently

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cost
Cons: Elevators
Location: Yosemite National park, south gate is about 30 mins from the hotel
If you are looking for a Hotel that is located conveniently (close to shops, pharmacies, restaurants) and within Driveable distance from Yosemite Valley, then go for it. It is a budget-hotel and for the money we paid ($63 per night on a deal), it was worth it. We stayed there for two nights and drove down to valley in about 1 hour.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
The carpet was dirty. The duvet covers were not previously washed, there were stains all over them.