Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great slope side hotel with breakfast

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, hot tub
Great location within 300 ft of ski lift! Offers huge delicious free breakfast. Great rooftop hottub for post-ski relaxation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need in a great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Our stay was great. The hotel is right at the base of Canyon Lodge making it really convenient to walk to the slopes. You can park there and stay the whole day you check out. There are lockers in the lobby for your boards/skis. The restaurant and bar make it so you don't have to brave the weather if you don't want to. The shuttle stop and gondola are also close so it's a quick ride into the village. The building is pretty old and small, but everything is clean and it adds to the place's charm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
very old facility. can smell the kitchen at all time. window shades are not working, people can see the inside. shower water is the smallest I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Room was adequate but with old fixtures & carpet stains, it didn't seem very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and basic. However, the walls were thin and you could hear everything in the room next to you as the lobby. The continental breakfast was decent and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable, no frills stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great, however there were some disappointments. The internet was fleeting; I was able to browse one night, but the following day and night I couldn't remain connected and kept getting kicked off. The window didn't function well and the blinds were broken. The magnetic strip also kept failing forcing us to go to the front desk every time we left the room to have it reset. There is no elevator and a lot of steps, so transporting luggage can be tiresome for some. Otherwise, it was a comfortable stay in a clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with The Austria Hof Lodge, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, convenient to the main Village area

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Booked one of their Westin Studio Suites rooms for a 3-day weekend. How does this work? Basically you book the room through Austria Hof, you check in through Austria Hof, and then you drive down the street for a mile to the Westin hotel near the Villages which is where your suite is. Essentially, you're paying Austria Hof's price to stay at the Westin with the only drawback being that you won't get any customer or room service from Westin, which for us was fine. The customer service at Austria Hof was very friendly and accommodating to us. Their continental breakfast was a bit ho-hum (cereal, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, and toasted waffles) but was sufficient. The room itself was clean, comfortable, and could accommodate the three people in our party with one king bed and one sofa bed. The housekeeping was a little questionable as their bath tub drainage was a bit slow until I personally did some maintenance by cleaning out the hair that was trapped in the bathtub plug, and somehow we had over 10 bottles of lotion but no shampoo or conditioner on hand. The fireplace did not work either, but am guessing maybe it wasn't the time of the year for them to turn it on yet. Other than those bits, the kitchenette in the room was functional, beds were comfortable, room had a good view of the nearby slopes, and cleanliness of the room was there. Overall, was happy with my stay and would book with them again, whether staying at their main facility or at their Westin suite room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with The Austria Hof Lodge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels