Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Location is good..

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The bar downstairs was cool had a good feel to it. The bartender was attentive and made a great martini..
Cons: Hot water issues.. Parking lot was pretty sketchy, snow and ice...
Location: Ski of course..
Fairly comfortable room, beds good. BUT, we had no hot water! could not get the shower to get even luke warm. After a walk down to the front desk and a call to operator, the water magically got hot! (recirc pump turned off?) Jacuzzi was not hot enough either.. Breakfast was fair..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect location for the mountain lifts.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast and great location for the money.
Location: The free shuttle will take you right into the village in just minutes and is easy to get around.
Very friendly staff, great location for ski in ski out. This was my first time to Mammoth and I know there are nicer places to stay however I will always stay here for the ease of the skiing experience and the cute mountain lodge feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to the slopes, super convenient!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location and staff. Free parking.
Cons: Breakfast could have started earlier than 7:30am.
Location: We were here for skiing, so it was perfect.
Location was perfect as we were able to walk to the ski lodge. Breakfast was very basic (toast, breads, cereal), but staff were very accommodating by letting us use their microwave to heat up our own oatmeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great hotel overall for walking to the slops.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice staff, very clean, great housekeepers, hotel has a restaurant downstairs with great food great bar staff friendly. What is the best part is you are on the mountain a 3 minute walk to the canyon lodge to jump on the lift and take off. I will for sure stay here again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Great Little hotel in a nice town!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice town
Cons: a fan in the room when it is warm at night is not much help!
Well, Mammoth Lakes is about one of the nicest small towns I've visited. This hotel is at the very end of the town next to the sky áreas. I booked this hotel during our visit to Yosemite National Park last summer and was a great choice. The only thing that I found that could be improved is that the room was quite warm at night due to the fact that there is no air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

mammoth lakes

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Loved the hotel. Fantastic on every way possible. Can't wait to go back again. Seeing the first fall of snow on the mountain from our balcony was awesome Thank you for the special memories
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Wotif
The young lady at reception went out of her way to help on every matter. Great location Awesome hot tub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from California

Cozy, welcoming place to stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Mammoth has a number of nice places to stay. Being it is a resort town most are above the average of what you may pay for a hotel elsewhere. The Austria Hof is very charming, cozy and centrally located (as they all, for the most part, are). The hotel staff of very pleasant and accommodating. The rate is reasonable considering it is located in the middle of Mammoth. There is a cozy restaurant and bar downstairs from which I understand (from the locals) is quite good! Unfortunately, they were both closed when we were there. Next time we are in town we are likely to stay at the Austria Hof again. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in a really cool mountain town you won't go wrong with this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Tucson

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice intimate hotel. Stayed 2 nights would stay again. Friendly staff. Close to good dining options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Rustic hotel. Because it was "shoulder season", restaurant was closed. This was not stated in the hotel information.