Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
very old facility. can smell the kitchen at all time. window shades are not working, people can see the inside. shower water is the smallest I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Room was adequate but with old fixtures & carpet stains, it didn't seem very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Next to ski slopes and not far from Yosemite National Park
This hotel was very comfortable and charming. The staff was friendly. The room had a nice fireplace and was spacious. The restaurant is very good and they have a great happy hour every day. Although we went there in the fall, we could see that the ski slopes were right next door. I would go back again in the winter to ski. The hot tub was also a very nice bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent service

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It is very good facilities. Room was very spacious and parking lot was clean and easy to park. Continental breakfast was better than most of hotels and lodges where I had stayed. The lodge is located at the quiet places away from the mail street, but only a few miles from the town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Check in was fast and easy, as well as check out.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Nice view of stars
Nice place at the top of the hill, didn't stay in town long enough to review more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Comfort with a European feel.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Cons: Due to the age of the property this hotel is Nit ADA Accessible although the staff is more than willing to help get your luggage up the stairs.
Location: Central to many Great Lakes and hiking trails in the Sierras.
Very comfortable room and bed. Clean with everything you need. Fireplace was a nightmare CEO addition. Nice restaurant with a diverse menu just downstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very nice apartment, got all you need. We stayed there for one night on our way to Vegas from Yosemite on October (not ski season).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. CA

Thankfully it was one night

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and room was clean
Cons: Larry could use some instruction on interpersonal relationships.
Location: Within view of the ski lifts. Mammoth seems to be feeling the results of a down economy as far as a lot a offerings. Run of the mill restaurants/bars
I guess the nature of using a booking service is that you get what they may not sell. This fits the bill. Small room with a collection of stone covering a electric fireplace. No AC, ceiling fan, room facing the street in what was evidently the old part of the hotel.. We had to open the windows and listen to the activities in the street to attempt to be comfortable. The deck clerk, Larry Larson, was not helpful. When we ask for a wake up call he replied "we do not do wake up calls you have an alarm clock" his tone was not accommodating. The breakfast provided was practically nothing at all...lucky to get a piece of toast by 8:30. It is right on top of the ski lifts...I am sure in the winter with the ski activity it would be easy to put up with all of this...it is not winter. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, the carpet was such that would put up with winter activities. The restaurant on the other hand was very, very good if you like German food...and we do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel au pied des pistes

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Petit déjeuner très bien
Location: Les lacs à faire
Super cadre, au pied des pistes de ski, une étape extraordinaire un contraste énorme avec Vegas. Ne manquez pas d'aller voir les lacs avant de partir.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice friendly staff nice location cozy room good continental breakfast