Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location for an OK Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The bar downstairs had great food and friendly staff :) The cleaning staff did a good job too.
Cons: The WiFi is horrible and unsecured. My phone prevented me from logging in due to the unsecured connection.
Location: The Canyon Lodge is super close.
The location (close to the Canyon Lodge) is great. Parking is easy too. The bar downstairs bar/restaurant is great with friendly staff and good food in a nice atmosphere. The rooms however are dated. Instead of getting a room with a view as booked - we got a dingy dark room in the back corner. The girl in the front office wasn't very nice either and didn't care. The room did not have a safe; the bathtub faucet was lose; the shower curtain rod kept falling off; the TV remote hardly worked; the room was small and the bathroom tiny. The Wifi was bad and my phone didn't even allow me to log into the unsecured connection. When I asked if I could use their secured connection (which they had) - the front desk told me that it wasn't secured either - not true. Instead the girls suggested that I drive down to the village for different Wifi. What a ridiculous suggestion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent access to skiing

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The restaurant had excellent food! The best German Fare since I left Germany. Very nice room...included small kitchenette.
Cons: Had to climb stairs many times...but not a major distraction. Water pressure in shower is inadequate.
Location: Great access to skiing.
Overall very good experience. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great slope side hotel with breakfast

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, hot tub
Great location within 300 ft of ski lift! Offers huge delicious free breakfast. Great rooftop hottub for post-ski relaxation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need in a great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Our stay was great. The hotel is right at the base of Canyon Lodge making it really convenient to walk to the slopes. You can park there and stay the whole day you check out. There are lockers in the lobby for your boards/skis. The restaurant and bar make it so you don't have to brave the weather if you don't want to. The shuttle stop and gondola are also close so it's a quick ride into the village. The building is pretty old and small, but everything is clean and it adds to the place's charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Food and Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Austria Hof was a great place to stay. The condo was very roomy. The only negative was that it had a slight mildew smell and one of the chairs was broken. It looked clean, but the smell was there from the bathroom. The staff was awesome, super friendly and helpful. The pizza at the restaurant was the best I have ever had. Go eat at happy hour in the bar and it is really reasonable. We had great service there as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
very old facility. can smell the kitchen at all time. window shades are not working, people can see the inside. shower water is the smallest I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Room was adequate but with old fixtures & carpet stains, it didn't seem very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and basic. However, the walls were thin and you could hear everything in the room next to you as the lobby. The continental breakfast was decent and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable, no frills stay

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great, however there were some disappointments. The internet was fleeting; I was able to browse one night, but the following day and night I couldn't remain connected and kept getting kicked off. The window didn't function well and the blinds were broken. The magnetic strip also kept failing forcing us to go to the front desk every time we left the room to have it reset. There is no elevator and a lot of steps, so transporting luggage can be tiresome for some. Otherwise, it was a comfortable stay in a clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with The Austria Hof Lodge, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.