Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Merced, California

Lovely suite. Great price.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The suite.
Cons: The blanket was a but worn.
Location: Gold country for family fun and education.
Unexpected quality in room design and furnishings. Clean, fresh, and in a centralized area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California Coast

Best Western in Angels Camp, CA

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good and plentiful
Cons: The shower and the ice machine
Location: Located near Calaveras Big Trees National Park in Angels Camp California.
We were there three nights. The first night we got in late so just ate and went to bed. The second night the when I went to take a shower the shower head, which was on a flexible hose came of the fixture meant to hold it. It was very difficult to use as I constantly had to hold the shower head in my hand. I complained to the staff person at the front desk the next morning. They could not get it fixed that day and said it would have to be the following day, which was after we left. NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE. Also we were located across the hall from the ice machine which was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, good breakfast.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: Larger seating area for breakfast.
Location: Great museum almost directly across the street. Can be done in about 2 hrs. Learn all about mining, and they have a great Mark Twain exhibit.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with microwavable boxes with eggs, sausage and hash browns or breakfast burritos (this saves a lot of time). Good supply of fruit, oatmeal and yogurt. Breakfast area very small maybe only 40 seats indoors. Location was about 1-1/2 miles from town. Not much in restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Location is great with convenience stores nearby.
Cons: The Air-con is a little too noisy with rattling sounds when operating. Good to provide a safe for each room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton ca

Nice very clean relaxing

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I would definitely recommend this hotel I'm looking forward to the next time I stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice hotel in Angel's Camp

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This is a clean and well-maintained hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The breakfast was mediocre (you heat up a container of pre-packaged eggs, sausage and hash browns).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation in Calaveras

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel was a little far from the park, but overall was a great deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Functional Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: It does what a hotel should do - clean comfortable room.
Cons: Why not have a second microwave in the breakfast area
This is an actual hotel i.e. the rooms are accessed from a secured corridor. The rooms are large with two queen beds and a sofa. The trade off is that the bathroom is tiny. It is located just off the Murphys grade road so is very convenient for getting in and out of Murphys but located some ways from down town Angels camp. The hotel portion of breakfast- scrambled eggs, links and hash browns are served in a plastic container that needs to be heated in the microwave. This is useful if you plan on taking it with you but a real nuisance if you are eating in because it means having to wait in line to use the single microwave. The WiFI in the rooms was very good. There is what appears to be a nice pool (didn't use it) and exercise room. Check in and check out was efficient and housekeeping was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous hotel as a pit stop on way too Yosemite.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Stayed one night on way to Yosemite. In a quiet town not much to do around but this didn't bother us. Room very clean, shower was good. Pool in excellent condition. Fabulous free breakfast. Cereal, pastries, toast, make your own waffles. Fruit teas and coffees. Would definitely recommend. Took us about 1 1/2 hours to get to Yosemite park entrance from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Loved everything including the quick check out system. Only small knock was the hot tube could of been warmer. Luke warm at best. The rooms where what you expect for the money.